Lyrebird vs Telepatia
Lyrebird's buyer is an Australian GP on Best Practice or Genie. The vendor says it prepares Australian forms such as CCMP, MHTP, WorkCover and NDIS PDFs, and its Free tier costs $0, currency not stated. Telepatia's buyer is a clinic or hospital group on Hosvital or Dinámica Gerencial. Telepatia presents itself as medical AI for Latin America, with pages in Portuguese and Spanish, so neither tool sits on the other's shortlist.
Telepatia names Tasy and MV as well. Individuals see a USD 99 monthly list price beside a USD 0 launch price with no stated end date. Institutions are quoted by team size, and teams under six doctors need no contract. Telepatia says its decision support flags interactions, allergies and doses for the clinician to accept or reject.
The evidence is of different kinds. Lyrebird appears in a 2026 quasi-experimental pilot in a regional general surgery clinic, titled as showing improved efficiency for AI-assisted scribing against traditional dictation. Telepatia states that 40 to 60 percent of its recommendations are accepted and that 20-plus systems are connected, with no method given for either.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Lyrebird
by Lyrebird Health · founded 2023
Ambient AI scribe for Australian GP and allied health clinicians, drafting consult notes, referrals and letters.

Telepatia
by Telepatía S.A.S.
Medical AI for Latin American physicians that transcribes consultations, drafts notes and flags drug interactions for review.
When to pick each one
Lyrebird
- Vendor says it prepares CCMP, MHTP, WorkCover and NDIS forms
- Free tier at $0, currency not stated
- Quasi-experimental surgery clinic pilot against dictation
Telepatia
- Names Hosvital, Dinámica Gerencial, Tasy and MV
- USD 99 monthly list, USD 0 launch price
- Teams under six doctors need no contract
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Lyrebird
28of 100
Telepatia
31of 100
| Dimension | Lyrebird | Telepatia | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 0 / 13 | 7.8 / 13 | -7.8 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 6.3 / 21 | 10.5 / 21 | -4.2 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 12 | 0 / 12 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 4.9 / 7 | 0 / 7 | +4.9 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 1.5 / 3 | 0 / 3 | +1.5 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 3 / 6 | 0 / 6 | +3 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Lyrebird
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | n/a | n/a | Free for everyone. No action limit is stated on the page. The page does not label its currency; AUD is inferred from the GST on the clinic plans. |
| Best Practice Free | n/a | n/a | Included via Best Practice. Check eligibility. |
| Pro | AUD 160 | n/a | Monthly/Annual toggle: $1,920 billed annually, "Save 33%". The $160 figure sits beside the annual total, so the month-to-month rate is not captured. Try 14 days free. |
| Essentials | AUD 299 | n/a | Clinic plan, "From $299 + GST" per month, paid annually. |
| Starter | AUD 799 | n/a | Clinic plan, "From $799 + GST" per month, paid annually. |
| Standard | AUD 1,099 | n/a | Clinic plan, "From $1,099 + GST" per month, paid annually. |
| Premium | AUD 1,649 | n/a | Clinic plan, "From $1,649 + GST" per month, paid annually. |
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Custom pricing. Part-time clinicians, registrars and multi-clinician practices may get discounts via Sales. |
Telepatia
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Individual | $99 | n/a | List price USD 99 per month. The institutions page shows a USD 0 launch price next to it, a free launch period with no end date stated. Institutional is quoted by team size and is not listed as a priced tier. Trial and refund terms not stated |
Evidence
Lyrebird
Peer-reviewed
3 PubMed records name Lyrebird.
- Integration of AI-generated clinic letters in complex paediatric neurosurgery outpatient settings. (opens in new tab)
- Large language model-based scribing tools for ophthalmology: performance and safety evaluation using simulated clinical encounters. (opens in new tab)
- Artificial Intelligence-Enhanced Dictation Improves Efficiency in a Regional General Surgery Clinic: A Quasi-Experimental Pilot Study. (opens in new tab)
Telepatia
No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Lyrebird | Telepatia |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Best Practice, Genie/Gentu | Tasy, MV, Dinámica Gerencial, Hosvital |
| Founded | 2023 | n/a |
| HQ | AU | CO |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
