Magentiq Eye vs Nanox.AI
Nanox lists CT as its modality and Magentiq lists live lower-GI endoscopy video, so the two sell to different departments.
Radiology departments hunting undiagnosed coronary calcium, vertebral fractures or fatty liver are who Nanox.AI is built for, since it works on scans a hospital has already taken. HealthCCSng returns an exact calcium score on non-gated CT for adults 30 to 85 under K241440 (August 19, 2024). A 2025 validation of HealthOST in Diagnostics reported 92.0% sensitivity for vertebral compression fractures at the 20% height-loss threshold, with specificity figures starting at 52.7%. The vendor says it holds 7 FDA clearances, while openFDA lists 12 AI records under the Zebra, Nanoxai and Nano-X AI names, including older lines such as HealthMammo, HealthJOINT and HealthPNX.
MAGENTIQ-COLO from the Haifa company, founded in 2014, takes the video from the endoscopy tower of a hospital GI unit or endoscopy center. The vendor says it is offered on monthly rental with low upfront cost and automatic software updates.
Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Magentiq Eye
by MAGENTIQ EYE · founded 2014
Real-time AI polyp detection during colonoscopy, FDA 510(k) cleared as MAGENTIQ-COLO.

Nanox.AI
by Nano-X Imaging
CT AI for opportunistic screening: coronary calcium, vertebral fractures and liver fat on routine CT scans, for radiology departments.
When to pick each one
Magentiq Eye
- Colonoscopy polyp detection on the live video feed
- Vendor says monthly rental, low upfront cost
- Vendor says automatic software updates included
Nanox.AI
- Opportunistic CT screening: calcium, spine, liver
- HealthCCSng exact calcium score, K241440
- PACS and EMR connection stated
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Magentiq Eye
35of 100
Nanox.AI
35of 100
| Dimension | Magentiq Eye | Nanox.AI | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 18 / 18 | 18 / 18 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 0 / 10 | 0 / 10 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 4.2 | 0 / 4.2 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 2.4 | 0 / 2.4 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 18.2 | 0 / 18.2 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | -5.4 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 6 / 6 | 0 / 6 | +6 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Magentiq Eye
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Monthly rental stated. |
Nanox.AI
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. |
Evidence
Magentiq Eye
FDA decisions
K260724 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-04-03
MAGENTIQ-COLO (ME-APDS)
K252178 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-10-03
MAGENTIQ-COLO (ME-APDS)
K244023 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-01-24
MAGENTIQ-COLO (ME-APDS)
K223473 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-07-25
ME-APDS; MAGENTIQ-COLO
Nanox.AI
FDA decisions
K241440 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-08-19
HealthCCSng
K233080 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-02-08
HealthFLD
K213944 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-04-22
HealthOST
K211803 (opens in new tab)510(k)2021-12-15
HealthPPT
K210085 (opens in new tab)510(k)2021-09-15
HealthCCSng
Show 7 more
K202487 (opens in new tab)510(k)2020-12-04
HealthJOINT
K200905 (opens in new tab)510(k)2020-07-16
HealthMammo
K192901 (opens in new tab)510(k)2020-05-12
HealthVCF
K192320 (opens in new tab)510(k)2019-11-26
HealthCXR
K190424 (opens in new tab)510(k)2019-06-13
HealthICH
K190362 (opens in new tab)510(k)2019-05-06
HealthPNX
K172983 (opens in new tab)510(k)2018-06-13
HealthCCS
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Magentiq Eye | Nanox.AI |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | 2014 | n/a |
| HQ | IL | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full radiology comparison
Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.
