Magentiq Eye vs Pearl
Magentiq COLO takes the video output of an endoscopy tower and runs as a processor-only unit or on a cart. The vendor lists Olympus, Fujinon, Pentax and Sonoscape systems as compatible and rents the unit monthly. PENTAX Medical announced an expanded agreement with integration into its INSPIRA EPK-i8020c and IMAGINA EPK-i5500c processors. A Magentiq-funded randomized tandem trial of 916 patients at 10 hospitals, whose abstract does not name the product, reported 0.70 adenomas per colonoscopy with computer-aided detection against 0.51 without (p=0.015).
Pearl's Second Opinion suits a dental group on Open Dental or Eaglesoft. It reads bitewing, periapical and panoramic radiographs, and its FAQ lists up to 18 findings per image. That is a different clinic from an endoscopy suite.
Pearl's home page claims more than 29,000 practices and 26+ clearances, its About page says 23k+ practices and 26, and openFDA shows 8 Second Opinion decisions.
Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Magentiq Eye
by MAGENTIQ EYE · founded 2014
Real-time AI polyp detection during colonoscopy, FDA 510(k) cleared as MAGENTIQ-COLO.

Pearl
by Pearl Inc. · founded 2019
FDA-cleared dental x-ray AI (Second Opinion) that marks caries, bone loss and restorations, for dentists and DSOs.
When to pick each one
Magentiq Eye
- Works with Olympus, Fujinon, Pentax and Sonoscape video
- Monthly rental, the vendor says low upfront cost
Pearl
- Bitewing, periapical and panoramic dental radiographs
- Eight Second Opinion decisions on openFDA
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Magentiq Eye
35of 100
Pearl
33of 100
| Dimension | Magentiq Eye | Pearl | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 18 / 18 | 18 / 18 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 0 / 10 | 0 / 10 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 4.2 | 0 / 4.2 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 2.4 | 0 / 2.4 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 18.2 | 0 / 18.2 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 6 / 6 | 4.2 / 6 | +1.8 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Magentiq Eye
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Monthly rental stated. |
Pearl
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. |
Evidence
Magentiq Eye
FDA decisions
K260724 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-04-03
MAGENTIQ-COLO (ME-APDS)
K252178 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-10-03
MAGENTIQ-COLO (ME-APDS)
K244023 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-01-24
MAGENTIQ-COLO (ME-APDS)
K223473 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-07-25
ME-APDS; MAGENTIQ-COLO
Pearl
FDA decisions
K250525 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-11-14
Second Opinion Panoramic
K243234 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-06-12
Second Opinion CS
K243989 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-05-23
Second Opinion 3D
K243230 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-05-09
Second Opinion BLE
K243893 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-05-05
Second Opinion Pediatric
Show 3 more
K242600 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-04-11
Second Opinion Periapical Radiolucency Contours
K242522 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-01-16
Second Opinion CC
K210365 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-03-04
Second Opinion
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Magentiq Eye | Pearl |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | 2014 | 2019 |
| HQ | IL | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full radiology comparison
Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.
