MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Magentiq Eye vs Philips Imaging AI

Philips AI arrives with the hardware, so a hospital imaging service replacing MR, CT or ultrasound systems gets it as part of the purchase. The FDA AI-enabled device list, updated through June 29, 2026, carries 49 entries with Philips in the applicant name and 25 of them are ultrasound systems. SmartSpeed Precise, the dual-AI MR reconstruction announced July 2, 2025, has a press-page footnote saying it is not yet CE marked and not available for sale, while the body text calls it available. The listed products run through MR, CT, ultrasound and cardiac workstations, a different department from the endoscopy unit.

Magentiq integrates into two Pentax processors, the INSPIRA EPK-i8020c and IMAGINA EPK-i5500c, under an expanded PENTAX Medical agreement, and also takes the video output of Olympus, Fujinon and Sonoscape towers. A GI practice or endoscopy center on any of those four makers is the buyer.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Magentiq Eye logo

Magentiq Eye

by MAGENTIQ EYE · founded 2014

Real-time AI polyp detection during colonoscopy, FDA 510(k) cleared as MAGENTIQ-COLO.

Philips AI-enabled imaging portfolio across MR, CT, ultrasound and cardiology, including DiA and TomTec. 49 Philips entries on the FDA AI-device list plus 12 from DiA and TomTec.

When to pick each one

Magentiq Eye

  • Integrates into two Pentax video processors
  • Also takes Olympus, Fujinon and Sonoscape video
  • Processor-only unit or cart
Read the full Magentiq Eye review

Philips Imaging AI

  • AI bundled with MR, CT and ultrasound systems
  • 49 Philips entries on FDA AI-enabled list
  • SmartSpeed Precise dual-AI MR reconstruction
Read the full Philips Imaging AI review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Magentiq Eye

35of 100

Competitive

Philips Imaging AI

39of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Magentiq Eye and Philips Imaging AI
DimensionMagentiq EyePhilips Imaging AIDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 18.20 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal3 / 1212 / 12-9
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 60 / 6+6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Magentiq Eye

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Monthly rental stated.

Philips Imaging AI

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprise and OEMn/an/aNo public price. Sold with scanners and ultrasound systems on enterprise and OEM contracts.

Evidence

Magentiq Eye

FDA decisions

Philips Imaging AI

FDA decisions

Show 9 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecMagentiq EyePhilips Imaging AI
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded2014n/a
HQILNL

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.