MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Magentiq Eye vs United Imaging uAI

MAGENTIQ-COLO is rented by the month, with low upfront cost and automatic software updates, according to the vendor's product page. It takes the video feed from an endoscopy tower and highlights polyps in real time, and the page lists Olympus, Fujinon, Pentax and Sonoscape systems as compatible. openFDA shows four decisions under product code QNP, the latest K260724 on April 3, 2026. A GI unit on Pentax processors is the clearest fit, given the Pentax Medical agreement to integrate it into the INSPIRA and IMAGINA lines.

United Imaging's uAI sits in radiology instead. Its AI entries from Shanghai United Imaging Intelligence include head CT triage (K242292, decided September 24, 2024) and rib triage, and the line is sold with United Imaging scanners and workstations. Hospitals replacing CT or MR scanners buy it bundled with the hardware. A GI unit and a CT or MR hospital are different buyers.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Magentiq Eye logo

Magentiq Eye

by MAGENTIQ EYE · founded 2014

Real-time AI polyp detection during colonoscopy, FDA 510(k) cleared as MAGENTIQ-COLO.

United Imaging uAI logo

United Imaging uAI

by Shanghai United Imaging Intelligence

Product family: AI line of United Imaging: head CT and rib triage software plus deep-learning reconstruction for its scanners.

When to pick each one

Magentiq Eye

  • Colonoscopy polyp detection on Olympus, Fujinon, Pentax, Sonoscape towers
  • Monthly rental with low upfront cost, per vendor
  • Four 510(k)s under code QNP, latest K260724
Read the full Magentiq Eye review

United Imaging uAI

  • Head CT and rib triage sold with United Imaging scanners
  • Head CT triage cleared as K242292 in September 2024
Read the full United Imaging uAI review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Magentiq Eye

35of 100

Competitive

United Imaging uAI

35of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Magentiq Eye and United Imaging uAI
DimensionMagentiq EyeUnited Imaging uAIDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 18.20 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal3 / 128.4 / 12-5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 60 / 6+6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Magentiq Eye

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Monthly rental stated.

United Imaging uAI

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Sold with United Imaging scanners and workstations.

Evidence

Magentiq Eye

FDA decisions

United Imaging uAI

FDA decisions

Show 2 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecMagentiq EyeUnited Imaging uAI
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded2014n/a
HQILCN

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.