Murphi.ai vs Ambient IQ
RXNT gives Ambient IQ to its own EHR customers at no cost and charges everyone else $75 per month (currency not stated) after a trial. The product page says 90 days and 30 free notes, and the FAQ says three months and a maximum of 30 sessions. Notes arrive as SOAP templates, including psychiatry and therapy, and outside RXNT the finished note is pasted into the EHR. RXNT says recordings are deleted after two weeks. Murphi.ai prices by agency size and modules after a demo, and writes back to EHRs such as WellSky, Axxess and KanTime where the agency and the EHR permit. Its security page states SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and an available BAA. RXNT cites a SOC-2 Type II data center and calls Ambient IQ fully HIPAA-compliant. A therapist already on RXNT's EHR gets Ambient IQ with no added fee. Murphi serves the coder at a home health agency who verifies the AI coding report. A home health agency and a therapist on RXNT do not shop from the same list.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Murphi.ai
by Deskfactors Inc.
Ambient AI documentation and OASIS review for home health and hospice agencies.

Ambient IQ
by RXNT · founded 1999
Ambient AI scribe from RXNT that drafts SOAP notes in the RXNT app or pastes them into any EHR.
When to pick each one
Murphi.ai
- Writes back to home health EHRs where permitted
- BAA available, vendor says
- Pricing by agency size and modules
Ambient IQ
- Free for existing RXNT EHR customers
- $75 monthly after trial, currency not stated
- SOAP templates for psychiatry and therapy
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Murphi.ai
34of 100
Ambient IQ
33of 100
| Dimension | Murphi.ai | Ambient IQ | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 7.8 / 13 | +5.2 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 10.5 / 21 | 6.3 / 21 | +4.2 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 12 | 0 / 12 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | -2.5 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 6 / 6 | -6 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Murphi.ai
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. The FAQ says pricing depends on agency size and modules, and a demo gets a tailored proposal. |
Ambient IQ
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ambient IQ | $75 | n/a | 90-day free trial with 30 free notes, then $75 per month. The FAQ describes a 3-month trial with a maximum of 30 sessions, so the trial terms do not reconcile. Existing RXNT EHR and Full Suite customers get it at no cost. The RXNT pricing page does not list Ambient IQ. |
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Murphi.ai | Ambient IQ |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | WellSky, Axxess, HCHB, MatrixCare, KanTime, Netsmart | RXNT |
| Founded | n/a | 1999 |
| HQ | US | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
