- No public price. The FAQ says pricing depends on agency size and modules, and a demo gets a tailored proposal.
- Attested
- Type II
- 6
- —
- US


Murphi.ai
by Deskfactors Inc. · US
Ambient AI documentation and OASIS review for home health and hospice agencies.
On this page
Editorial rating 2.5 / 5
- Regulatory & Compliance13/13
HIPAA + (SOC2 or BAA) attested
- Clinical Integration10.5/38.2
6 EHR integrations
- Evidence Strength0/10
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market3/18
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Sentiment & Transparency2.5/5
Pricing on request, no public amounts
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA13/13
HIPAA + (SOC2 or BAA) attested
- EHR integrations (count)11/21
6 EHR integrations
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/12
None of the top-3 EHRs covered
- Bidirectional write-back0/5
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/7
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/3
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal3/12
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Years in market0/6
Founded year not recorded
- Pricing transparency3/5
Pricing on request, no public amounts
Ambient AI documentation and OASIS review for home health and hospice agencies.
No public price. The FAQ says pricing depends on agency size and modules, and a demo gets a tailored proposal. HIPAA + SOC 2 Type II attested. integrates with WellSky, Axxess, HCHB (and 3 more).
Evidence record
- Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
- Review written November 2, 2026
MedAI Verdict, Murphi.ai record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/murphi-ai, version November 2, 2026
Bottom line
Murphi.ai is a platform for home health and hospice agencies, with ambient documentation as its first module and chart audit, coding review, patient messaging and patient payments around it. The buyer is the agency: the owner, the coder or the compliance lead. The vendor pitches it to home health and hospice agencies, and an agency on WellSky, Axxess, HCHB, MatrixCare, KanTime or Netsmart, the systems its homepage names, is the customer it describes.
What does Murphi draft during a home visit?
The vendor says Murphi listens to the clinician-patient conversation and drafts the visit documentation, including OASIS, HOPE and visit notes, for the clinician to review and sign. On its homepage it scores 112 OASIS-E items using the patient's own words as evidence, runs a consistency check and writes the result back to the EHR. Supported note types run from skilled nursing and therapy visits to aide, chaplain and social worker notes. Visits can be spoken in English or Spanish, and the documentation comes out in English.
A coding report drafts ICD-10 codes, and the site says a coder verifies them. The site also lists more than 35 reports covering PDGM, ADR risk, HOPE, wound care and QAPI. Handwritten-note upload, medication-label scanning, IDG threads, SMS, fax, e-signature and text-to-pay fill out the suite. Referral-to-NOA and AI billing are marked "Soon".
How does the EHR connection work?
The integrations page lists methods: agentic AI working on the EHR screen, RPA, FHIR R4, HL7 v2 and REST APIs, with retrieval and write-back "only where permitted" by the agency and the EHR. Which of the named systems are live and which are offered as a method is not stated.
What does the security page claim?
Murphi's security page lists HIPAA compliance, SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and a BAA available to every customer, with AES-256, TLS 1.2 or higher, US data residency on AWS and Google Cloud, and no training on customer data. The SOC 2 and ISO 27001 claims rest on that page. Audio retention follows the agency's configured policy, according to the FAQ.
Who is behind it?
Murphi.ai is owned and operated by Deskfactors Inc., a Delaware C corporation, according to its privacy policy. The vendor's LinkedIn profile and an awards entry place it in North Carolina with a development center in Bangalore. The founder and CEO is Guru Tadiparti, and the about page lists Venkata M Rao for enterprise architecture and Stuart Smith, a board advisor with Duke Health System experience.
How is Murphi priced, and what does the vendor claim?
There is no public price. The FAQ says pricing depends on agency size and modules, and points to a demo for a tailored proposal. The vendor says about 200 agencies use the platform and that each clinician saves 4 to 6 hours a day, with 99% charting accuracy, 98% on coding and a possible 10 to 20% revenue increase. These figures are unverified. The site also lists a Bronze Stevie for AI in Healthcare from the American Business Awards in June 2026 and a September 2026 partnership with DocuGuard AI.
The verdict
Murphi belongs on the shortlist of an agency that wants OASIS scoring and coding review in one platform linked to its existing EHR. The OASIS scoring has no published test in PubMed. The vendor describes the output as ready for the clinician to review and sign, and the coding report as one a coder verifies.
Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
All tiers are custom-quoted. The vendor does not publish per-provider list pricing.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | Not stated | Not stated | No public price. The FAQ says pricing depends on agency size and modules, and a demo gets a tailored proposal. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.
What deploys cleanly
Carries HIPAA, SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment. Integrates with 6 EHRs: WellSky, Axxess, HCHB, MatrixCare, KanTime, Netsmart.

