MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic vs United Imaging uAI

K202300, cleared March 5, 2021 under code POK, is Optellum's only openFDA record. It covers the LCP-CNN score on lung CT for pulmonologists and radiologists, and the home page describes finding lung nodules, tracking them and estimating cancer risk. Optellum's reimbursement page lists CPT Category III codes 0721T and +0722T and a 2026 Medicare hospital outpatient APC 1508 rate of $650.50 (currency not stated), a national average before deductibles. A pulmonologist-led nodule clinic is the fit.

uAI is the AI line of Shanghai United Imaging Intelligence, sold with United Imaging scanners and workstations. openFDA lists uAI EasyTriage-Rib (K193271, January 15, 2021), uAI Portal (K240411, September 6, 2024) and uAI Easy Triage ICH (K242292, September 24, 2024), a triage and notification device for non-contrast head CT. A radiology department already running United Imaging scanners would take it for head CT triage.

One radiology department could run both, since nodule cancer risk and head or rib triage are separate questions.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic logo

Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic

by Optellum · founded 2016

FDA-cleared AI that scores lung cancer risk for CT lung nodules and tracks them, for pulmonologists and radiology departments.

United Imaging uAI logo

United Imaging uAI

by Shanghai United Imaging Intelligence

Product family: AI line of United Imaging: head CT and rib triage software plus deep-learning reconstruction for its scanners.

When to pick each one

Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic

  • Lung nodule cancer risk score on CT
  • CPT Category III codes 0721T and +0722T
  • Pulmonologists and radiologists named as users
Read the full Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic review

United Imaging uAI

  • Head CT triage, K242292
  • Rib triage, K193271
  • Sold with United Imaging scanners
Read the full United Imaging uAI review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic

35of 100

Competitive

United Imaging uAI

35of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic and United Imaging uAI
DimensionOptellum Virtual Nodule ClinicUnited Imaging uAIDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 18.20 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal3 / 128.4 / 12-5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 60 / 6+6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Reimbursement fact, not a price: CPT Category III codes 0721T and +0722T; Medicare hospital outpatient APC 1508 rate $650.50 for 2026 (national average, before deductibles).

United Imaging uAI

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Sold with United Imaging scanners and workstations.

Evidence

Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic

FDA decisions

United Imaging uAI

FDA decisions

Show 2 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecOptellum Virtual Nodule ClinicUnited Imaging uAI
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded2016n/a
HQGBCN

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.