MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Scribble vs Tripletime

Tripletime sells to the specialist at the keyboard. It pre-charts from referral packages and snipped chart text, listens ambiently, takes dictation and suggests billing codes, in English and French, for cardiology, internal medicine and oncology. The price is $119 per month or $99 per month paid annually, currency not stated, with a 14-day free trial and special rates for residents and junior fellows.

Scribble is sold by IKS Health, a services company, with no public price. It offers 30+ specialty templates, and its one client story comes from a multi-specialty group. The vendor's own client story, which gives no methods, reports one such group gaining 9.34% more RVUs.

The EHR separates them for a cardiology group on Epic. Tripletime shows Epic among its EHR logos but works by snipping and copying, and no native integration is documented. Scribble Pro puts a clinician scribe between the AI and the chart, who posts the note to the EHR, the vendor says. A practice that wants someone else to fill the chart is a Scribble buyer whatever Tripletime costs.

AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Scribble logo

Scribble

by IKS Health

Ambient AI scribing suite from IKS Health, with tiers from fully automated notes to human-reviewed notes posted to the EHR.

Tripletime logo

Tripletime

by Tripletime · founded 2024

AI documentation for specialist physicians: pre-charting, ambient listening, dictation and note drafting.

When to pick each one

Scribble

  • 30+ specialty templates, human review available
  • Vendor client story reports 9.34% more RVUs
Read the full Scribble review

Tripletime

  • $119 per month, currency not stated
  • Pre-charting for cardiology, internal medicine, oncology
Read the full Tripletime review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Scribble

35of 100

Competitive

Tripletime

50of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Scribble and Tripletime
DimensionScribbleTripletimeDifference
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA13 / 137.8 / 13+5.2
EHR integrations (count)6.3 / 2114.7 / 21-8.4
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)4.8 / 128.4 / 12-3.6
Bidirectional write-back0 / 5.20 / 5.20
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 70 / 70
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 30 / 30
Funding & adoption signal3 / 123 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 55 / 5-2.5
Years in market0 / 63 / 6-3

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Scribble

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Four tiers are named (Scribble Now, Swift, Pro and Select) and differ in human review.

Tripletime

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Monthly$119n/aMonthly billing. Free for 14 days, no credit card required. The page shows a dollar sign only, so USD or CAD is not stated. Team is custom and not listed
Annual$99n/aBilled annually, labeled Save 15%. Same features as Monthly, with special rates for residents and junior fellows. Currency as on the Monthly tier

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecScribbleTripletime
Free tierNo / unverifiedYes
HIPAAYesYes
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsEpicAccuro, Arya, Athena, Epic, Greenway, Nextgen, Oracle, Telus, Meditech
Foundedn/a2024
HQn/an/a

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full ai medical scribes comparison

The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.