MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Scribeberry vs Sporo AI Scribe

A vendor-run arXiv preprint from October 2024 compares Sporo AI Scribe with GPT-4o mini on de-identified transcripts, without peer review. Scribeberry appears in a 2025 pilot survey in palliative medicine by two residents, which reported a mixed response on time savings and accuracy. Sporo's pitch is to specialty groups that want notes in each doctor's own format from agents that adapt to specialty, in the vendor's description, with Epic, Cerner, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks and Meditech logos on its site. It takes demo requests only.

Scribeberry's buyer is a clinic with five providers, where Enterprise runs $79 per user per month (currency not stated). On compliance Scribeberry states SOC 2 Type 2 certification and a BAA in its published terms, while Sporo states a "GDPR- and HIPAA-compliant architecture" with end-to-end encryption. For a clinic that requires SOC 2 and a BAA in writing before a pilot, Sporo's architecture wording does not meet that requirement as stated.

AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Scribeberry logo

Scribeberry

by Scribeberry · founded 2023

AI medical scribe that drafts visit notes from ambient audio, dictation or uploads and fills EMR forms.

Sporo AI Scribe logo

Sporo AI Scribe

by Sporo Health · founded 2024

Multi-agent AI scribe that turns patient visits, transcripts and recordings into clinical notes in the format each doctor uses.

When to pick each one

Scribeberry

  • Enterprise $79 per user from five providers, currency not stated
  • Vendor states SOC 2 Type 2 and a BAA
Read the full Scribeberry review

Sporo AI Scribe

  • Agents adapt to specialty, per the vendor
  • Vendor-run arXiv comparison against GPT-4o mini
Read the full Sporo AI Scribe review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Scribeberry

50of 100

Solid choice

Sporo AI Scribe

46of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Scribeberry and Sporo AI Scribe
DimensionScribeberrySporo AI ScribeDifference
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA13 / 137.8 / 13+5.2
EHR integrations (count)10.5 / 2110.5 / 210
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)4.8 / 1212 / 12-7.2
Bidirectional write-back0 / 5.20 / 5.20
Peer-reviewed papers2.8 / 70 / 7+2.8
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 30 / 30
Funding & adoption signal3 / 123 / 120
Pricing transparency5 / 52.5 / 5+2.5
Years in market3 / 63 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Scribeberry

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Pro, monthly billing$99n/aUnlimited uses, custom templates and dictation, month to month with no contracts. Free trial: 3 days unlimited, then 20 uses per month, no credit card. Currency is not stated on the page, which shows $.
Pro, annual billing$83n/aShown as $999 a year, or about $83 a month, marked Save 16%. Currency is not stated on the page, which shows $.
Enterprise$79n/a$79 per user per month for 5+ providers. Custom integrations, white labeling and a dedicated account manager. Currency is not stated on the page, which shows $.

Sporo AI Scribe

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Demo request form only. Checked on the marketing site, which has no pricing link

Evidence

Sporo AI Scribe

No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecScribeberrySporo AI Scribe
Free tierYesNo / unverified
HIPAAYesYes
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsAccuro, TELUS PS Suite, OSCAR Pro, TELUS CHR, Jane App, Juno EMR, EpicEpic, Cerner, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, Meditech
Founded20232024
HQCAUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full ai medical scribes comparison

The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.