ScribeMD vs Speke AI
Speke AI's Express page states read-write integrations with Epic, Athena and eClinicalWorks. ScribeMD names Epic, Cerner, athenahealth and Veradigm and claims 35+ integrations, with no description of depth. Where an Epic clinic needs write-back stated before it signs, Speke has the statement and ScribeMD drops out. Speke fits where a published figure matters: Express is $150 per month billed monthly, and Pro, priced by quote, adds QA of the AI note by trained specialists before the provider approves it. Express is a hard sell to an individual physician, since ScribeMD's individual tier is free and the vendor does not state its limits. ScribeMD fits a group or health system buying more than notes from one vendor: an AI phone agent and billing automation, under an enterprise contract with a BAA.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026
When to pick each one
ScribeMD
- AI phone agent and billing automation
- 30+ languages, API and SDK
- Enterprise contract with BAA
Speke AI
- Express $150 per month, billed monthly
- Read-write Epic, Athena and eClinicalWorks, per its page
- Pro adds specialist QA before approval
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
ScribeMD
52of 100
Speke AI
47of 100
| Dimension | ScribeMD | Speke AI | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 13 / 13 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 10.5 / 21 | 10.5 / 21 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 12 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | +3.6 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
ScribeMD
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Individual doctor | n/a | n/a | Free forever, no credit card required. The pricing page does not state what the free tier limits. |
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Custom per organization for groups, clinics and health systems, with no trial clock or visit limits, a custom contract and a BAA. |
Speke AI
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Express | $150 | n/a | AI draft only. Billed monthly. No trial or minimum term stated. Pro adds QA and editing by trained specialists and is custom-priced, so it is not listed here |
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | ScribeMD | Speke AI |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Epic, Cerner, athenahealth, Veradigm | Epic, Athena, eClinicalWorks, Veradigm, ModMed |
| Founded | n/a | n/a |
| HQ | n/a | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.


