ScribeMD vs Tripletime
Tripletime's About page describes a suite that follows a specialist's work with a patient, from referral letter to chart review, history-taking, the note and follow-up plans. It pre-charts from snipped text or uploaded referral packages and works in English and French. Pricing is $119 per month billed monthly or $99 per month billed annually, labeled Save 15%, after a 14-day free trial with no credit card (currency not stated). The page also mentions special rates for residents and junior fellows.
ScribeMD's pricing page speaks to a different buyer. Its Enterprise tier is for groups, clinics and health systems, with a custom contract, a BAA and onboarding, and the product adds an API, an SDK, 30+ languages and a desktop dictation app for Mac and Windows. The Individual doctor tier is listed as free forever.
A consultant who works from referral packages buys Tripletime, and an organization that wants one scribe contract across its clinicians buys ScribeMD.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

ScribeMD
by EE Dojo, Inc.
AI medical scribe that listens to visits, drafts clinical notes and syncs them to the EHR.

Tripletime
by Tripletime · founded 2024
AI documentation for specialist physicians: pre-charting, ambient listening, dictation and note drafting.
When to pick each one
ScribeMD
- Individual doctor tier listed as free forever
- Enterprise contract with a BAA for groups
- API, SDK and 30+ languages
Tripletime
- Pre-charting from snipped text or referral packages
- 14-day trial, then $99 per month annually, currency not stated
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
ScribeMD
52of 100
Tripletime
50of 100
| Dimension | ScribeMD | Tripletime | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 7.8 / 13 | +5.2 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 10.5 / 21 | 14.7 / 21 | -4.2 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 12 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | +3.6 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 3 / 6 | -3 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
ScribeMD
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Individual doctor | n/a | n/a | Free forever, no credit card required. The pricing page does not state what the free tier limits. |
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Custom per organization for groups, clinics and health systems, with no trial clock or visit limits, a custom contract and a BAA. |
Tripletime
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly | $119 | n/a | Monthly billing. Free for 14 days, no credit card required. The page shows a dollar sign only, so USD or CAD is not stated. Team is custom and not listed |
| Annual | $99 | n/a | Billed annually, labeled Save 15%. Same features as Monthly, with special rates for residents and junior fellows. Currency as on the Monthly tier |
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | ScribeMD | Tripletime |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Epic, Cerner, athenahealth, Veradigm | Accuro, Arya, Athena, Epic, Greenway, Nextgen, Oracle, Telus, Meditech |
| Founded | n/a | 2024 |
| HQ | n/a | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
