MedAI Verdict
Decision support

Clinical Decision Support

AITRICS-VC (VitalCare) logo

AITRICS-VC (VitalCare)

by AITRICS  ·  KR

Last verified

Stand-alone software that analyzes hospital EMR data and lists ward patients at risk of deterioration. Not for ICU or operating room use.

At a glance

Pricing
No public price. No pricing page was found on the site.
HIPAA
Not disclosed
SOC 2
Not disclosed
EHRs
—
Founded
—
HQ
KR
On this page

Independent score  ·  By our public rubric

26/100Niche fit

Not rated: too little independent evidence yet.

How it’s computed →
  • Regulatory & Compliance
    12/22

    FDA cleared (1 K-number on record)

  • Clinical Integration
    0/11.6

    No EHR integrations listed

  • Evidence Strength
    0/30

    No peer-reviewed coverage

  • Vendor & Market
    8.4/18

    Mid-tier funding and adoption

  • Sentiment & Transparency
    1.3/2.5

    Pricing on request, no public amounts

▸ Show all 11 dimensions

Regulatory & Compliance

  • FDA clearance12/12

    FDA cleared (1 K-number on record)

  • HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0/10

    No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation

Clinical Integration

  • EHR integrations (count)0/6

    No EHR integrations listed

  • Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/5

    None of the top-3 EHRs covered

  • Bidirectional write-back0/1

    No bidirectional write-back documented

Evidence Strength

  • Peer-reviewed papers0/21

    No peer-reviewed coverage

  • RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/9

    No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review

Vendor & Market

  • Funding & adoption signal8/12

    Mid-tier funding and adoption

  • Years in market0/6

    Founded year not recorded

Sentiment & Transparency

  • Pricing transparency1/3

    Pricing on request, no public amounts

Scored November 2, 2026 · Public scoring method v1.2.0

Stand-alone software that analyzes hospital EMR data and lists ward patients at risk of deterioration. Not for ICU or operating room use.

No public price. No pricing page was found on the site.

Evidence record

FDA decisions
Verification
  • Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
  • Review written November 2, 2026
Cite this record

MedAI Verdict, AITRICS-VC (VitalCare) record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/aitrics-vitalcare, version November 2, 2026

Bottom line

AITRICS-VC, sold as VitalCare by the Seoul company AITRICS, reads hospital EMR data and lists ward patients at risk of deterioration. FDA cleared it in July 2024 through a 510(k), yet the company's homepage does not mention the FDA. It lists approvals in Malaysia (May 2026) and Indonesia (April 2026) and memoranda of understanding in Hong Kong, so a hospital in those markets is the clearest match. A US hospital that wants a named domestic site has none to look at.

Where does the US clearance stand?

K240756 is dated July 23, 2024, under the applicant name Aitrics Co., Ltd., for "AITRICS-VC" (21 CFR 870.2300, product code PLB, "Multivariate Vital Signs Index"). The predicate is Capsule Surveillance System (K213335). Korean press reports an MFDS approval in October 2022, which has not been verified on an official page. The homepage lists the Malaysian MDA and Indonesian Ministry of Health approvals instead of the US one.

What does the cleared software do?

The FDA indication describes stand-alone software that analyzes patient data from the EHR and displays in-hospital patients whose vital signs, laboratory values or conventional early warning scores (MEWS, NEWS, qSOFA) exceed thresholds. It does not replace bedside monitors and is not for ICU or operating room use. Korean press describes the underlying risk model as predicting sepsis, death and cardiac arrest. The Korean homepage, translated, reads "AI analyzes real-time EMR data accumulated in hospitals to predict patient deterioration". No EHR vendor is named.

Planned work under an "AX" project with Gangbuk Samsung Hospital covers outpatient record summaries, CT and MRI report summaries and nursing handover support. A clinician copilot called V.Doc Pro appears in Korean press.

Which papers name VitalCare?

Six 2025 and 2026 papers on deterioration and sepsis models name VitalCare in the title or abstract, and their author affiliations have not been checked. Three examples:

  • PMID 40494595 (Acute and Critical Care, 2025), prospective external validation of a deep-learning early warning system for major adverse events in general wards.
  • PMID 40541404 (BMJ Health & Care Informatics, 2025), an AI algorithm for sepsis risk stratification.
  • PMID 40845828 (JMIR Medical Informatics, 2025), deep-learning early warning for code blue events and length of stay.

PMID 42513667 (J Clin Med, 2026), on a workload-constrained cutoff for deterioration AI, is also listed on the vendor's site, and several of the six are vendor-linked.

Company and funding

AITRICS Inc. is in Gangnam-gu, Seoul, with Kim Kwang-jun as CEO. Korean press gives 2016 as the founding year, a Series B of KRW 27.1 billion in March 2024 and a Series C of KRW 35 billion announced on December 1, 2025. The homepage names memoranda of understanding with the HKU Faculty of Medicine CHART and Glen Eagles Hospital in Hong Kong, and a mention in TIME's "World's Best Health Tech Companies 2026". It gives no customer count and no price.

The verdict

The verifiable footprint is the Malaysian and Indonesian approvals the homepage lists, the Hong Kong memoranda and the July 2024 US clearance, while the Korean MFDS approval is unverified. Author affiliations on the six papers are unchecked, which leaves independent validation an open question.

Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.

What it costs

All tiers are custom-quoted. The vendor does not publish per-provider list pricing.

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
EnterpriseNot statedNot statedNo public price. No pricing page was found on the site.

Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.

What deploys cleanly

Carries FDA 510(k) per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment.