- No public price. The pricing page returns 404; the site offers a demo booking only.
- Not disclosed
- Type II
- 3
- —
- US


Avo
by AvoMD · US
Guideline-based clinical decision support and EHR chart assistants for health systems, with ambient documentation.
On this page
Not rated: too little independent evidence yet.
- Regulatory & Compliance6/22
Partial attestation (one of HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA)
- Clinical Integration5/11.6
epic + athena (2 of 3 top EHRs)
- Evidence Strength0/30
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market3/18
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Sentiment & Transparency1.3/2.5
Pricing on request, no public amounts
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- FDA clearance0/12
No FDA clearance listed
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA6/10
Partial attestation (one of HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA)
- EHR integrations (count)2/6
3 EHR integrations
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)3/5
epic + athena (2 of 3 top EHRs)
- Bidirectional write-back0/1
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/21
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/9
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal3/12
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Years in market0/6
Founded year not recorded
- Pricing transparency1/3
Pricing on request, no public amounts
Guideline-based clinical decision support and EHR chart assistants for health systems, with ambient documentation.
No public price. The pricing page returns 404; the site offers a demo booking only. SOC 2 Type II attested. integrates with Epic, athenahealth, MEDITECH.
Evidence record
No FDA decision cited in our research as of November 2, 2026.
- Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
- Review written November 2, 2026
MedAI Verdict, Avo record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/avomd, version November 2, 2026
Bottom line
Avo, formerly AvoMD, is a New York company that, in the vendor's account, began as a builder for guideline-based decision support inside the EHR and now describes itself as a clinical AI platform. The vendor claims no FDA status, and the 510(k) database lists nothing under Avo or AvoMD. It suits a health system that wants to build its own EHR-embedded pathways. A group that needs published outcome data or an FDA-cleared function is not served yet.
From pathway builder to platform
The homepage lists clinical decision support that guides clinicians to evidence-based decisions, Chart Assist for admission, rounding and discharge, an AI scribe, and Ask Avo, an EHR-integrated chatbot also called AI Consult. The vendor says health systems build the decision support themselves without code, and that the newer assistants suggest diagnoses and care plans and help with orders and documentation.
A $10 million Series A, announced on March 31, 2026, was led by Noro-Moseley Partners, with AlleyCorp, Las Olas Venture Capital, MedMountain Ventures and Epsilon Health returning and Scrub Capital joining.
Earlier rounds led by Dunamu & Partners in 2021 and 2023 come from secondary reports, and aggregators put the total at $16.45 million or $18 million. Aggregators give 2018 or 2020 as the founding year, while the release says the company was founded at the height of the COVID-19 pandemic, and names Dr. Yair Saperstein as CEO and Dr. Joongheum Park as CPO. DynaMed (EBSCO Clinical Decisions), MCG and KDIGO appear as content partners.
What does it plug into, and how is it bought?
The release names deep integrations with Epic, athenahealth and MEDITECH, while the homepage says the product can be layered on any EHR. The footer carries "SOC 2 Type II Compliant". A price is not listed, and the way in is a demo booking.
What do the vendor's numbers rest on?
The homepage reports a 35% decrease in note time per patient, $11.6 million in annual cost savings at an ambulatory organization, $7.5 million in added annual reimbursement, 35% better dosing compliance for high-risk medications and an implementation time 94% shorter. No study is linked for any of them.
Seven all-field PubMed hits for "AvoMD" include none that studies the product, and in four the name sits only in an affiliation or conflict-of-interest note. An npj Digital Medicine paper (PMID 41006498, 2025) has one author affiliated with AvoMD in New York.
The verdict
Customer logos on the homepage are images only, so no customer is confirmed by name. Epic, athenahealth and MEDITECH are named in the release, and the outcome numbers come from the homepage with no study attached.
Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
All tiers are custom-quoted. The vendor does not publish per-provider list pricing.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | Not stated | Not stated | No public price. The pricing page returns 404; the site offers a demo booking only. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.
What deploys cleanly
Carries SOC 2 Type II per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment. Integrates with 3 EHRs: Epic, athenahealth, MEDITECH.

