MedAI Verdict
Decision support

Clinical Decision Support

Biofourmis logo

Biofourmis

by Biofourmis

Last verified

Remote monitoring platform where AI flags deviations from each patient vitals baseline, for hospital-at-home and health systems.

At a glance

Pricing
No public price. The pricing page returns 404.
HIPAA
Not disclosed
SOC 2
Not disclosed
EHRs
—
Founded
—
On this page

Independent score  ·  By our public rubric

29/100Niche fit

Not rated: too little independent evidence yet.

How it’s computed →
  • Regulatory & Compliance
    12/22

    FDA cleared (4 K-numbers on record)

  • Clinical Integration
    0/11.6

    No EHR integrations listed

  • Evidence Strength
    8.4/30

    1 peer-reviewed paper

  • Vendor & Market
    3/18

    Seed-stage or unfunded

  • Sentiment & Transparency
    1.3/2.5

    Pricing on request, no public amounts

▸ Show all 11 dimensions

Regulatory & Compliance

  • FDA clearance12/12

    FDA cleared (4 K-numbers on record)

  • HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0/10

    No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation

Clinical Integration

  • EHR integrations (count)0/6

    No EHR integrations listed

  • Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/5

    None of the top-3 EHRs covered

  • Bidirectional write-back0/1

    No bidirectional write-back documented

Evidence Strength

  • Peer-reviewed papers8/21

    1 peer-reviewed paper

  • RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/9

    No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review

Vendor & Market

  • Funding & adoption signal3/12

    Seed-stage or unfunded

  • Years in market0/6

    Founded year not recorded

Sentiment & Transparency

  • Pricing transparency1/3

    Pricing on request, no public amounts

Scored November 2, 2026 · Public scoring method v1.2.0

Remote monitoring platform where AI flags deviations from each patient vitals baseline, for hospital-at-home and health systems.

No public price. The pricing page returns 404.

Evidence record

FDA decisions
Peer-reviewed

1 study on PubMed: 1 other, published 2022. Read the literature summary

Verification
  • Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
  • Review written November 2, 2026
Cite this record

MedAI Verdict, Biofourmis record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/biofourmis, version November 2, 2026

Bottom line

Biofourmis holds FDA clearances for vitals analytics and wearables, and its site now sells home-based care delivery: Hospital at Home, Timely Discharge, SNF at Home and Remote Patient Management on a monitoring platform. K183282 (2019) is the Biovitals Analytics Engine, product code PLB, and the platform page cites "FDA-cleared algorithms" without naming any. It suits a health system or payer building a hospital-at-home or remote monitoring program. A hospital that wants a stand-alone deterioration index is not clearly served, because the vendor's pages do not say whether Biovitals is sold on its own.

What happened to the company?

On October 21, 2024 CopilotIQ and Biofourmis announced a merger to create an end-to-end platform for AI-driven in-home care. On January 7, 2025 ActiGraph announced the acquisition of the Biofourmis life science business. The legal name of the combined entity is not stated, and the site still carries "(c) 2026 Biofourmis". The About page lists offices in Boston, Singapore and India and names David Koretz as CEO. The vendor describes itself as a "connected technology platform" that partners with health systems, hospitals and payers.

Which clearances does it hold?

The four 510(k) clearances are filed under the applicant name Biofourmis Singapore Pte., Ltd.:

  • K182344 (March 7, 2019), RhythmAnalytics.
  • K183282 (August 15, 2019), Biovitals Analytics Engine, product code PLB, "Multivariate Vital Signs Index".
  • K213863 (February 23, 2023), Everion+ System, a wearable (product code MSX).
  • K233418 (May 9, 2024), Biofourmis Everion+ (G2), also a wearable.

BiovitalsHF holds a Breakthrough designation, which is not a clearance.

What does the platform claim?

The platform page says its AI builds "a personalized vitals baseline for each patient" and flags clinically significant deviations, and that this cuts notification burden by up to 80%. It describes the platform as device agnostic over cellular, with alert triage, remote care pathways and EMR integration, naming no EMR.

On the homepage the vendor claims more than 50 health systems and payers, operations licensed in 25 US states, a 70% reduction in 30-day readmissions, detection of deterioration 21 hours sooner and cost reductions of up to 38%. The last three figures are footnoted there to two studies. Customer logos include Mayo Clinic, Northwell Health, Orlando Health, Wellstar and Care New England.

What papers carry the company's name?

Six PubMed papers match Biovitals or Biofourmis. Five are company-linked studies on COVID-19 monitoring, cough screening, wearables and continuous home monitoring in Rett syndrome, and the sixth is a review of wearables for pediatric surgical infections that is not about the vendor's tool. Examples:

  • PMID 33623096 (Scientific Reports, 2021), wearable biosensors and machine learning for remote monitoring of COVID-19 patients.
  • PMID 32699167 (BMJ Open, 2020), an AI mobile health platform for early COVID-19 detection in quarantine.
  • PMID 31946577 (EMBC, 2019), Biovitals multivariate physiology analytics.

An outcome trial of the current care-delivery model is not among them. The platform page cites no HIPAA or SOC 2 attestation, and no price is public.

The verdict

The most recent FDA record is the Everion+ (G2) wearable from May 2024. The readmission and detection figures are the vendor's, footnoted to two studies that were not checked.

Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.

What it costs

All tiers are custom-quoted. The vendor does not publish per-provider list pricing.

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
EnterpriseNot statedNot statedNo public price. The pricing page returns 404.

Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.

What deploys cleanly

Carries FDA 510(k) per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment.

What the literature says

1 peer-reviewed study indexed on PubMed evaluate Biofourmis in clinical contexts. The most relevant are shown below, ranked by editorial relevance score combining title match, study design, recency, and journal tier.

Wearable Technologies for Pediatric Patients with Surgical Infections-More than Counting Steps? (opens in new tab)
Mack I, Juchler N, Rey S, et al.· Biosensors (Basel)· 2022
Reliable vital sign assessments are crucial for the management of patients with infectious diseases. Wearable devices enable easy and comfortable continuous monitoring across settings, especially in pediatric patients, but information about their performance in acutely unwell children is scarce. Vital signs were continuously measured with a multi-sensor wearable device (Everion, Biofourmis, Zurich, Switzerland) in 21 pediatric patients during their hospitalization for appendicitis, osteomyelitis, or septic arthritis to describe acceptance and feasibility and to compare validity and reliabilit…

See all on PubMed (opens in new tab)