MedAI Verdict
AI medical scribes

AI Medical Scribe

Conveyor AI logo

Conveyor AI

by Mobius MD  ·  founded 2012  ·  US

Last verified

Ambient AI notes from an iOS app, plus dictation that types into any EMR cursor on Mac and Windows.

On this page

Independent score  ·  By our public rubric

26/100Niche fit

Not rated: too little independent evidence yet.

How it’s computed →
  • Regulatory & Compliance
    7.8/13

    Partial attestation (one of HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA)

  • Clinical Integration
    0/38.2

    No EHR integrations listed

  • Evidence Strength
    0/10

    No peer-reviewed coverage

  • Vendor & Market
    9/18

    Founded 2012 (14 years)

  • Sentiment & Transparency
    5/5

    Prices listed publicly

▸ Show all 11 dimensions

Regulatory & Compliance

  • HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA8/13

    Partial attestation (one of HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA)

Clinical Integration

  • EHR integrations (count)0/21

    No EHR integrations listed

  • Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/12

    None of the top-3 EHRs covered

  • Bidirectional write-back0/5

    No bidirectional write-back documented

Evidence Strength

  • Peer-reviewed papers0/7

    No peer-reviewed coverage

  • RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/3

    No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review

Vendor & Market

  • Funding & adoption signal3/12

    Seed-stage or unfunded

  • Years in market6/6

    Founded 2012 (14 years)

Sentiment & Transparency

  • Pricing transparency5/5

    Prices listed publicly

Scored November 2, 2026 · Public scoring method v1.2.0

Ambient AI notes from an iOS app, plus dictation that types into any EMR cursor on Mac and Windows.

Pricing from from USD 149.99/mo. HIPAA-attested.

Evidence record

Verification
  • Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
  • Pricing verified November 2, 2026
  • Review written November 2, 2026
Cite this record

MedAI Verdict, Conveyor AI record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/conveyor-ai, version November 2, 2026

Bottom line

Conveyor AI is the ambient documentation product of Mobius MD, a San Antonio company that says it has operated since 2012. The site leads with dictation, and ambient capture runs from an iOS app that types the finished note into the chart at the cursor. Android is not supported for encounters. The dictation plan is $149.99 a month, and the ambient tier has no price on the vendor's pages. It fits a clinician who wants dictation on Mac or Windows and ambient capture from an iPhone.

Conveyor AI pricing in 2026: what it actually costs

USD. Dictation plans shown on the dictation page: free plan, 149.99 per month, and 1649.89 per year. The AI documentation tier has no price on the page.

TierBilling periodPriceNotes
Monthly Free Planper monthFreeFree plan with a free trial, per the pricing page. The homepage gives 7 days for dictation and 14 days for AI documentation. No payment information needed to start.
Monthly Dictation Planper month$149.99Dictation plan, bought through the iOS app. Shown as Limited Time Only with no end date. Struck-through list price $199.99. The AI documentation price is not on the page.
Conveyor Plus, yearlyper year$1,649.89Yearly plan, bought via Contact Us. Struck-through list price $1,799.88. Get a free month with annual subscriptions. The AI documentation price is not on the page.

Discounts

  • Limited Time Only (monthly dictation plan): Struck-through list price $199.99, shown as Limited Time Only with no end date. (mobius.md) (opens in new tab)
  • Annual list price struck through: Yearly Conveyor Plus struck through from $1,799.88. Get a free month with annual subscriptions. (mobius.md) (opens in new tab)
  • Free trial: Free trial per the homepage: 7 days for dictation, 14 days for AI documentation. No payment info needed. (mobius.md) (opens in new tab)

Verified November 2, 2026 from mobius.md (opens in new tab).

Who is behind it?

Mobius MD says it is privately held with "no venture capital or private equity backing", majority-owned by medical doctors and their families, and that all software is built in-house by staff in the US. Two unnamed co-founders are mentioned and the legal entity name is not stated (mobius.md/about). The older Conveyor dictation line sits beside Conveyor AI on the same site.

What does it do?

The homepage claims Conveyor AI "completes over 80% of your EMR notes, simply by listening", a vendor figure. The workflow is to start an encounter in the iOS app, tap Generate and have the note typed into the chart. Templates can be customized with added sections, reordering, signatures and disclaimers, and the FAQ says the product handles background noise and several speakers (mobius.md/conveyor-ai-documentation). Dictation adds custom vocabulary, specialty dictionaries and text macros (mobius.md/conveyor-dictation).

The vendor claims compatibility with "every EMR and any computer" by typing at the cursor, and names no EMR or API.

What does the vendor claim about HIPAA and data?

The site calls the product "fully HIPAA-compliant" and says it exceeds the standards in HIPAA and HITECH (vendor claim). SOC 2, HITRUST and ISO 27001 are not stated, nor are BAA wording, audio retention or use of data for training. The model provider is not named, and the vendor describes only "highly-trained and vetted deep-learning models".

Which plans are listed?

The dictation plan costs $149.99 a month, struck through from $199.99 and marked "Limited Time Only" with no end date. A yearly Conveyor Plus plan is $1,649.89, struck through from $1,799.88, and is bought through Contact Us. A free monthly plan with a trial also appears (mobius.md/conveyor-dictation, November 2026). Trials run 7 days for dictation and 14 days for AI documentation, with no payment details and no auto-convert. The AI documentation pages list no price.

Capterra, Software Advice and GetApp list "Mobius Conveyor" at $149.99 per user per month, and a third-party listing puts Fusion, a dictation rival, at $49 per user per month.

What do users and the evidence say?

The 80% figure is the vendor's, and PubMed returns nothing for Conveyor AI or Mobius MD. A testimonial on the vendor's homepage calls the price "much more reasonable than dragon". An AVIA Marketplace reviewer, undated, called it an "excellent solution for Mac users missing Dragon-like dictation".

The verdict

Conveyor AI pairs dictation with ambient capture from an iPhone, and the vendor says the text is typed at the cursor. Encounter capture needs iOS, and Android is not supported.

Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.

What deploys cleanly

Carries HIPAA per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment.

Who builds it

Conveyor AI (Mobius MD) was founded in 2012 in US, putting it 14 years into market.