- Sale price, list price $249 struck through on the product page. Sale end date not shown.
- Attested
- Type II
- —
- —
- US


Eko Health
by Eko Health · US
Digital stethoscopes and an AI membership that detect heart murmurs, AFib and low ejection fraction for clinicians.
On this page
Editorial rating 3.5 / 5
- Regulatory & Compliance22/22
FDA cleared (10 K-numbers on record)
- Clinical Integration0/11.6
No EHR integrations listed
- Evidence Strength8.4/30
1 peer-reviewed paper
- Vendor & Market8.4/18
Mid-tier funding and adoption
- Sentiment & Transparency1.3/2.5
Pricing on request, no public amounts
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- FDA clearance12/12
FDA cleared (10 K-numbers on record)
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA10/10
HIPAA + (SOC2 or BAA) attested
- EHR integrations (count)0/6
No EHR integrations listed
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/5
None of the top-3 EHRs covered
- Bidirectional write-back0/1
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers8/21
1 peer-reviewed paper
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/9
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal8/12
Mid-tier funding and adoption
- Years in market0/6
Founded year not recorded
- Pricing transparency1/3
Pricing on request, no public amounts
Digital stethoscopes and an AI membership that detect heart murmurs, AFib and low ejection fraction for clinicians.
Sale price, list price $249 struck through on the product page. Sale end date not shown. HIPAA + SOC 2 Type II attested.
Evidence record
510(k)K261694 (opens in new tab)July 23, 2026
CORE 300 Digital Stethoscope
510(k)K251494 (opens in new tab)August 12, 2025
Eko Foundation Analysis Software with Transformers (EFAST)
510(k)K233409 (opens in new tab)March 28, 2024
Eko Low Ejection Fraction Tool (ELEFT)
510(k)K233609 (opens in new tab)March 28, 2024
CORE 500 Digital Stethoscope
510(k)K230111 (opens in new tab)May 26, 2023
CORE 500 Digital Stethoscope
Show 5 more
510(k)K213794 (opens in new tab)June 29, 2022
Eko Murmur Analysis Software (EMAS)
510(k)K200776 (opens in new tab)April 6, 2020
Eko CORE
510(k)K192004 (opens in new tab)January 15, 2020
Eko Analysis Software
510(k)K170874 (opens in new tab)May 19, 2017
Eko Model E5 System (EME5), Eko DUO
510(k)K151319 (opens in new tab)August 28, 2015
Eko Electronic Stethoscope System
1 study on PubMed: 1 other, published 2026. Read the literature summary
- Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
- Review written November 2, 2026
MedAI Verdict, Eko Health record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/eko-health, version November 2, 2026
Bottom line
Eko's CORE stethoscopes record heart sounds, and a paid membership adds AI for structural murmurs, atrial fibrillation and low ejection fraction. The FDA database lists 10 clearances, all 510(k) decisions, matching the "10 FDA clearances" on the homepage. A primary care physician or cardiologist can start with the CORE 300, priced at a $199 sale price with no end date shown. The AI needs the $119.99 yearly Eko+ membership. A health system weighing SENSORA sees a "Contact Sales" label and no named EHR.
What has the FDA cleared?
The 10 decisions run from K151319 (August 28, 2015, Eko Electronic Stethoscope System) to K261694 (July 23, 2026, CORE 300). Four cover the analysis software: K192004 (January 15, 2020) is Eko Analysis Software, K213794 (June 29, 2022) is Eko Murmur Analysis Software, K233409 (March 28, 2024) is the Eko Low Ejection Fraction Tool under 21 CFR 870.2380, and K251494 (August 12, 2025) is Eko Foundation Analysis Software with Transformers. Earlier records carry the former company name, Eko Devices.
What does the AI require?
The Eko app shows real-time visualization, records and shares, and produces a summary the vendor says is ready for an EMR or referral. AFib detection needs the CORE 500, and the low-EF tool runs on the ECG-capable stethoscope. The vendor's FAQ says "These findings aren't a diagnosis."
For health systems, Eko sells Eko Telehealth and SENSORA, which the vendor describes as AI detection, live telehealth streaming and EMR integrations. Per Wikipedia, SENSORA received CPT Category III status in 2024 and CMS outpatient payment in 2025. The membership table marks EHR integration for SENSORA and names no EHR. The CORE 300 page claims HIPAA and SOC 2 Type II compliance.
What published work exists?
The homepage claims validation in 70-plus publications and that providers who use Eko are "2x more likely to detect heart disease", with a footnote. Papers include a real-world evaluation of the Eko teleauscultation system (Pediatric Cardiology 2019, PMID 30171267), an external evaluation of a commercial AI-augmented digital auscultation platform in valvular heart disease whose abstract does not name the platform (International Journal of Cardiology 2025, PMID 39433158), a study of digital stethoscopes in infant telecardiology (Pediatric Cardiology 2023, PMID 37285041) and a commentary on the CORE 500 (Netherlands Heart Journal 2025, PMID 40138099).
What does the membership cost?
As of November 2026, the CORE 300 is listed at $199 against a struck-through $249. Eko+ renews automatically at US$119.99 a year after a 14-day free trial, and users can drop to the free tier before day 14. Eko Telehealth and SENSORA carry a "Contact Sales" label.
Founders and funding
Wikipedia reports that Eko was founded in 2013 at UC Berkeley by Connor Landgraf, Jason Bellet and Tyler Crouch, and lists rounds from a $5 million Series A in 2018 to a $41 million Series D in 2024. The homepage counts more than 750,000 devices sold.
The verdict
Individual clinicians are the natural buyers, since both the device and the membership have posted prices. Hospital purchasing goes through sales.
Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
All tiers are custom-quoted. The vendor does not publish per-provider list pricing.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| CORE 300 digital stethoscope | Not stated | Not stated | Sale price, list price $249 struck through on the product page. Sale end date not shown. |
| Eko+ | Not stated | Not stated | Required for Eko AI. Renews automatically for the year. 14-day free trial, downgrade to Free before day 14. |
| Enterprise (SENSORA, Eko Telehealth) | Not stated | Not stated | No public price. Contact sales. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.
What deploys cleanly
Carries FDA 510(k), HIPAA, SOC 2 Type II per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment.
Who builds it
It was previously known as Eko Devices, an acquisition or rebrand that healthcare-AI buyers should track when reviewing prior independent coverage.
What the literature says
1 peer-reviewed study indexed on PubMed evaluate Eko Health in clinical contexts. The most relevant are shown below, ranked by editorial relevance score combining title match, study design, recency, and journal tier.
- An artificial intelligence-enabled digital stethoscope demonstrates moderate murmur detection in dogs but not cats and unreliable arrhythmia classification in both species. (opens in new tab)
- Johnson JH, Stern JA, DeFrancesco TC, et al.· J Am Vet Med Assoc· 2026
- To prospectively evaluate the diagnostic performance of an AI-enabled digital stethoscope in detecting cardiac murmurs and arrhythmias compared to fourth-year veterinary students and experienced clinicians. Dogs and cats presenting to a university teaching hospital were prospectively enrolled from August 1, 2025, through December 31, 2025. Each animal underwent cardiac auscultation at 4 thoracic sites with the use of an AI-enabled digital stethoscope (Core 500; EKO Health Inc), 6-lead ECG, and echocardiogram, if clinically indicated. Auscultation was performed by a cardiology resident, board-…

