- No public price. Demo request only.
- Attested
- Type II
- —
- 2010
- US


Etiometry Platform
by Etiometry · founded 2010 · US
ICU data platform that aggregates monitor and EHR data and runs four FDA-cleared physiologic risk indices.
On this page
Editorial rating 3.0 / 5
- Regulatory & Compliance22/22
FDA cleared (11 K-numbers on record)
- Clinical Integration0/11.6
No EHR integrations listed
- Evidence Strength0/30
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market9/18
Founded 2010 (16 years)
- Sentiment & Transparency1.3/2.5
Pricing on request, no public amounts
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- FDA clearance12/12
FDA cleared (11 K-numbers on record)
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA10/10
HIPAA + (SOC2 or BAA) attested
- EHR integrations (count)0/6
No EHR integrations listed
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/5
None of the top-3 EHRs covered
- Bidirectional write-back0/1
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/21
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/9
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal3/12
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Years in market6/6
Founded 2010 (16 years)
- Pricing transparency1/3
Pricing on request, no public amounts
ICU data platform that aggregates monitor and EHR data and runs four FDA-cleared physiologic risk indices.
No public price. Demo request only. HIPAA + SOC 2 Type II attested.
Evidence record
510(k)K254066 (opens in new tab)April 3, 2026
Etiometry Platform
510(k)K241479 (opens in new tab)February 12, 2025
Etiometry Platform (DAV 5.4 RAE 9.2)
510(k)K223578 (opens in new tab)July 7, 2023
T3 Platform software
510(k)K213423 (opens in new tab)January 6, 2023
T3 Platform software
510(k)K213230 (opens in new tab)June 22, 2022
T3 Platform Software
Show 6 more
510(k)K202306 (opens in new tab)November 25, 2020
T3 Platform software
510(k)K190273 (opens in new tab)December 8, 2019
T3 Platform software
510(k)K163065 (opens in new tab)May 26, 2017
T3 Software
510(k)K152258 (opens in new tab)March 31, 2016
T3 Software
510(k)K151715 (opens in new tab)October 29, 2015
T3 Software
510(k)K142732 (opens in new tab)March 4, 2015
T3 Software
- Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
- Review written November 2, 2026
MedAI Verdict, Etiometry Platform record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/etiometry, version November 2, 2026
Bottom line
Etiometry's platform, formerly T3, gathers monitor, device and EHR data for ICU teams and adds risk indices for oxygen delivery, ventilation, lactate and acid-base status. The FDA database holds 11 Etiometry 510(k) decisions: nine under the T3 name from 2015 to 2023, and two for the Etiometry Platform in 2025 and 2026. All four indices cover children up to 12 years, and only IDO2 extends to adults. That makes a pediatric cardiac ICU the clearest fit, and an adult general ICU the weaker one. The outcome figures on the vendor's site are observational.
Which indices are labeled for whom?
The vendor's risk analytics page lists four indices as FDA-cleared and calls them "adjunctive AI" built on "proprietary models of human physiology", without naming a machine-learning method. K254066 (April 3, 2026) is a Cardiogenic Shock Tool, listed apart from the four.
- IDO2, inadequate delivery of oxygen, gives the probability that SvO2 falls below 30, 40 or 50%. It covers post-surgical patients aged 0 to 12 years weighing at least 2 kg and adults 18 and over not on mechanical circulatory support.
- IVCO2, inadequate ventilation of carbon dioxide, gives the probability of PaCO2 above 50 or 60 mmHg in invasively ventilated patients from 0 days to 12 years.
- HLA, hyperlactatemia, gives the probability of lactate above 4 mmol/L in post-surgical patients 0 to 12 years.
- ACD, acidosis, gives the probability of pH below 7.25 in ventilated patients 0 to 12 years.
What does the platform add?
Beyond the indices, the vendor describes data aggregation and visualization, clinical pathway automation and quality improvement reporting. Its data governance page cites integration with leading EHRs including SMART on FHIR, SOC 2 and HIPAA criteria, BAAs, ISO 27001 and a CE Mark under the EU MDR. It does not name a monitor or EHR vendor. On September 10, 2026 the vendor announced a partnership with Hamilton Medical on ICU respiratory care.
What does the research show?
The vendor reports length of stay down by up to 36%, ICU readmissions down by up to 41% and ventilation time down by up to 30%, and adds that the platform "is intended to aid decision-making, not to improve outcomes independently". The homepage counts 170-plus studies enabled by the platform.
Among the papers, a 2024 JTCVS Open article validates the IDO2 index in an adult cardiovascular ICU (PMID 39780782). A 2025 Critical Care Medicine paper covers risk analytics decision support and the duration of vasoactive infusions after pediatric cardiac surgery (PMID 40298483).
Company
Etiometry, Inc. is at 770 Legacy Place, Dedham, Massachusetts. Evan Butler and Dimitar Baronov, PhD, founded it in 2010, and Shane Cooke has been president and CEO since 2019. The vendor's pages carry no funding or ownership details. Pricing is by demo request.
The verdict
A pediatric cardiac ICU wanting probabilities for post-surgical infants and children matches the labeled populations. An adult ICU has one labeled index and one adult validation paper to draw on.
Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
All tiers are custom-quoted. The vendor does not publish per-provider list pricing.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | Not stated | Not stated | No public price. Demo request only. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.
What deploys cleanly
Carries FDA 510(k), CE, ISO 27001, SOC 2, HIPAA per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment.
Who builds it
Etiometry Platform (Etiometry) was founded in 2010 in US, putting it 16 years into market. It was previously known as T3, an acquisition or rebrand that healthcare-AI buyers should track when reviewing prior independent coverage.

