- No public price. No pricing page is published; the site offers Talk to Us and Book a live demo.
- Not disclosed
- Not disclosed
- 1
- —
- US


Evidently
by Evidently, Inc. · US
Clinical data intelligence for health systems: chart review, drafted notes and CDI and coding suggestions inside the EHR.
On this page
Not rated: too little independent evidence yet.
- Regulatory & Compliance0/13
No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation
- Clinical Integration11.1/38.2
1 EHR integrations
- Evidence Strength0/10
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market3/18
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Sentiment & Transparency2.5/5
Pricing on request, no public amounts
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0/13
No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation
- EHR integrations (count)6/21
1 EHR integrations
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)5/12
epic only (1 of 3 top EHRs)
- Bidirectional write-back0/5
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/7
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/3
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal3/12
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Years in market0/6
Founded year not recorded
- Pricing transparency3/5
Pricing on request, no public amounts
Clinical data intelligence for health systems: chart review, drafted notes and CDI and coding suggestions inside the EHR.
No public price. No pricing page is published; the site offers Talk to Us and Book a live demo. integrates with Epic.
Evidence record
- Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
- Pricing verified November 2, 2026
- Review written November 2, 2026
MedAI Verdict, Evidently record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/evidently, version November 2, 2026
Bottom line
Evidently, Inc. sells what it calls clinical data intelligence to health systems. The documented use is at the University of Iowa, where it drafts admission H&Ps from chart data, and the vendor also lists chart review, a chat box for chart questions, CDI and HCC capture, and denial appeal management. The homepage says it reads "not just what was said in the room", so it is a chart-reading product and does not capture visit audio. Epic is the only EHR the vendor's pages name. The buyer is a health system with a CDI or quality team, and the site shows no route for an individual clinician.
Evidently pricing in 2026: what it actually costs
No public price. No pricing page is published, and the site offers Talk to Us and Book a live demo.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. No pricing page is published; the site offers Talk to Us and Book a live demo. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from evidently.com (opens in new tab).
What does it do inside the chart?
The vendor says it reads the longitudinal record, including scanned documents, faxes and outside records pulled through Care Everywhere and CommonWell. It describes a medical knowledge graph (SNOMED, ICD-10, RxNorm, LOINC) behind HCC, HEDIS, PSI and MCC/CC rules, plus "skills" that clinicians build and tune per specialty. Perioperative documentation and registry AI are also listed.
On October 28, 2026 Evidently launched "Evidently Anywhere", agents with an API and MCP layer so other tools can use the same patient understanding. The press release says it is built for Epic's MCP connectors when they open in spring 2027.
Who runs Evidently, and who has bought it?
Feng Niu, PhD is CEO and co-founder, Jaeho Shin, PhD is CTO, and Kalie Dove-Maguire, MD is President and Chief Product Officer. The About page says the company is made in San Francisco, and other profiles place it in Palo Alto. Most profiles give 2020 as the founding year and Crunchbase says 2021. Evidently AI, an unrelated machine-learning monitoring company, is a different business.
ZoomInfo lists a $15M Series A from December 2024 with Clear Ventures, DN Capital, Fellows Fund and Framework Venture Partners, and PitchBook shows $23.1M raised in total. Both figures come from third-party profiles and the vendor has not confirmed them. The vendor names University of Iowa Health Care, Allina Health, UnityPoint Health (an 18-hospital expansion announced October 13, 2026) and UNC Health as customers.
What does the evidence say?
One peer-reviewed paper is relevant. Camargo Rodrigues and colleagues at Iowa published a pilot in Applied Clinical Informatics in May 2026 (PMID 42150573), comparing 22 matched pairs of AI-drafted and provider-written admission H&Ps. The AI note matched the principal diagnosis in 91% (20 of 22), the CDI team supported 97% (101 of 104) of the secondary diagnoses the AI identified, and the AI added 94 diagnoses not in the provider notes, a median of 4.5 per admission. The abstract does not name Evidently. The vendor's whitepaper links the study to its Iowa deployment and calls it the first peer-reviewed study of AI-generated admission notes there. The design is retrospective and single-center.
The other figures are the vendor's: a +31.7 Net EHR Experience Score in a KLAS Arch Collaborative study at Iowa, a 0.1 rise in case mix index within 30 days, and a 6x return at Allina.
Where does it run and how is it bought?
A partner directory lists Oracle Health and MEDITECH through SMART on FHIR. Evidently's release on the Iowa partnership says customers get dedicated environments with encryption and annual SOC 2 Type II certification. The site quotes no price. Its two calls to action are "Talk to Us" and "Book a live demo".
The verdict
A CDI or quality lead at an Epic health system is the reader this suits, and the Iowa paper is the closest thing to customer-authored data available. Anyone who wants software that writes the note from the encounter audio is shopping for a different product.
Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What deploys cleanly
No compliance attestations publicly disclosed at time of review. Integrates with Epic.

