- from USD 20/mo
- Not disclosed
- Not disclosed
- —
- 2021
- US

Glass Health
by Glass Health · founded 2021 · US
DDx plus literature-grounded A&P plus ambient scribe in one workflow.
On this page
- Regulatory & Compliance0/28
No FDA clearance listed
- Clinical Integration0/26
No EHR integrations listed
- Evidence Strength0/30
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market12.6/18
Mid-tier funding and adoption
- Sentiment & Transparency7/11.5
Sentiment 50/100 across 1 mentions
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- FDA clearance0/18
No FDA clearance listed
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0/10
No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation
- EHR integrations (count)0/14
No EHR integrations listed
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/8
None of the top-3 EHRs covered
- Bidirectional write-back0/4
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/21
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/9
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal8/12
Mid-tier funding and adoption
- Years in market4/6
Founded 2021 (5 years)
- Clinician sentiment (Reddit)5/9
Sentiment 50/100 across 1 mentions
- Pricing transparency3/3
Prices listed publicly
Built for clinical reasoning: DDx + literature-grounded Assessment & Plan.
Free Lite tier. Popular with med students for case-based reasoning practice. $20-200/mo Pro.
Bottom line
Glass Health is a clinician tool that pairs an ambient scribe with differential diagnosis and treatment-plan drafting. The free Lite plan carries ads, Pro costs $90 a month without them, and EHR integration comes only with the $200 Max plan. The vendor is a San Francisco company with a small seed-funded history, and its HIPAA and BAA claims sit on its own comparison pages. It fits a resident or attending who wants a cited second opinion and a note draft in one place.
What is Glass and who sells it?
Glass describes its clinician product as bringing "frontier clinical intelligence into every encounter": "Ask your hardest question, read the citations behind the answer, and decide for yourself" (Glass website). The site has separate pages for clinicians, patients, practices and developers.
Glass Health is based in San Francisco. Dereck Paul, MD, is CEO and Graham Ramsey is head of product, and William Hart is listed as co-founder and CTO, according to Y Combinator and Work at a Startup pages. The company was founded in 2021 and joined the YC Winter 2023 batch. It raised a $5 million seed led by Initialized Capital, and Crunchbase lists three rounds, all seed.
What does it do?
The clinician page lists an ambient scribe ("Glass listens while you stay with the patient"), differential diagnosis with citations and must-not-miss flags, and treatment plans "grounded in the guidelines, the literature, and FDA prescribing information". It writes more than 60 document types across specialty modes, including H&P, ICU progress notes and prior authorizations, and suggests billing codes with MDM justification for E/M, ICD-10 and CPT.
Glass says its knowledge base holds "38M+ peer-reviewed citations, current clinical guidelines, and 150,000+ FDA drug labels". That is a vendor claim.
How much does Glass cost?
The pricing page lists monthly rates. Lite is $0, limited in scribing and decision support, and shows sponsored content. Starter is $20 and also carries ads. Pro is $90, marked most popular and ad-free. Max is $200, aimed at clinics, and is the only plan with EHR integration, listed for Athena, Epic, eCW and Elation. Patients have a separate price page.
What about privacy and evidence?
Glass's comparison pages against Abridge, Heidi and Nabla list HIPAA and a BAA for Glass, and those pages are vendor marketing. SOC 2 and HITRUST status are not stated on the pricing and clinician pages. Glass claims no FDA status.
The evidence for the differential diagnosis output is the vendor's own, including the citation counts above. The one community mention is a 2023 r/Residency post in which a user asks how to import guideline summaries into Evernote or Glass Health.
Who is it for?
A PGY-1 who wants a free place to test a differential against cited sources can start on Lite and accept the ads. An attending who wants an ad-free scribe plus decision support is paying $90. A clinic that needs the EHR link pays $200 a month.
The verdict
Glass Health bundles a scribe, cited differentials and note drafting into one product. The ads on Lite and Starter and an EHR link locked to the $200 tier are its sharpest trade-offs, and a clinic buying on compliance paperwork would be relying on the vendor's own comparison pages.
Editorial review last generated October 15, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
Pricing starts with a free tier and scales to paid plans from USD 20/month up to USD 200/month.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lite | — | — | Limited scribing and clinical decision support. Carries ad sponsorships. |
| Starter | USD 20 | — | Carries ad sponsorships. |
| Pro | USD 90 | — | Most popular tier, ad-free. |
| Max | USD 200 | — | For clinics. EHR integration (Athena, Epic, eCW, Elation) is available only on this tier. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked October 15, 2026.
Who builds it
Glass Health (Glass Health) was founded in 2021 in US, putting it 5 years into market.


