MedAI Verdict
Radiology

AI Radiology

MI

MEDICAL IP

by MEDICAL IP  ·  KR

Last verified

AI body composition analysis on CT (DeepCatch) and 3D anatomy models from CT and MRI (MEDIP PRO), both FDA 510(k) cleared.

At a glance

Pricing
No public price. Demo and contact form only.
HIPAA
Not disclosed
SOC 2
Not disclosed
EHRs
—
Founded
—
HQ
KR
On this page

Independent score  ·  By our public rubric

28/100Niche fit

Not rated: too little independent evidence yet.

How it’s computed →
  • Regulatory & Compliance
    18/28

    FDA cleared (2 K-numbers on record)

  • Clinical Integration
    0/6.6

    No EHR integrations listed

  • Evidence Strength
    0/26

    No peer-reviewed coverage

  • Vendor & Market
    3/18

    Seed-stage or unfunded

  • Sentiment & Transparency
    2.5/5

    Pricing on request, no public amounts

▸ Show all 11 dimensions

Regulatory & Compliance

  • FDA clearance18/18

    FDA cleared (2 K-numbers on record)

  • HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0/10

    No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation

Clinical Integration

  • EHR integrations (count)0/4

    No EHR integrations listed

  • Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/2

    None of the top-3 EHRs covered

Evidence Strength

  • Peer-reviewed papers0/18

    No peer-reviewed coverage

  • RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/8

    No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review

Vendor & Market

  • Funding & adoption signal3/12

    Seed-stage or unfunded

  • Years in market0/6

    Founded year not recorded

Sentiment & Transparency

  • Pricing transparency3/5

    Pricing on request, no public amounts

Scored November 2, 2026 · Public scoring method v1.2.0

AI body composition analysis on CT (DeepCatch) and 3D anatomy models from CT and MRI (MEDIP PRO), both FDA 510(k) cleared.

No public price. Demo and contact form only.

Bottom line

MEDICAL IP, a Seoul company that calls itself the first spin off of Seoul National University Hospital, sells DeepCatch, which measures body composition on CT, and MEDIP PRO, which builds 3D anatomical models from CT and MRI. FDA lists both: MEDIP PRO from November 2019 and DeepCatch from June 2023. DeepCatch quantifies muscle, fat and bone density on scans taken for other reasons, and the vendor makes no triage or detection claim for it. Health screening programs and radiology departments that want body composition numbers from CT they already acquire fit the product, and surgical planning teams fit MEDIP PRO. Triage and lesion detection fall outside what DeepCatch does.

What does DeepCatch report?

Medical IP says DeepCatch analyses abdomen, chest or whole body CT scans "regardless of acquisition parameters". It says the output includes a visceral and subcutaneous fat index, skeletal muscle index and density, vertebral bone density, liver density, aortic diameter and Agatston score, set against population distributions by age and sex, and that its reports separate adipopenia from obesity and flag osteoporosis. The vendor claims setup "from installation to first use in just 2 hours" and says the software connects with OCS, EMR and PACS systems without naming any.

The product page cites FDA 510(k) clearance for version 1.1.4 and Korean MFDS approval for version 1.3.0. DeepCatch X, DeepCatch Bioage, DeepFore and MEDIP Box have no FDA record under Medical IP's applicant name. The DeepCatch provider page carries no sensitivity or specificity claim. Its outcome figures come from a patient survey in Korean national screening, in which 98% were interested in retesting and 92% found the data useful.

What backs the numbers and how is it sold?

Four PubMed papers use DeepCatch as a measurement tool, in studies of metabolic phenotypes and brain age, opportunistic osteoporosis screening, sarcopenia and ascending aortic dilatation. None was read in full. The vendor claims 170+ SCI(E) publications and training or validation on 63K CT exams and about 29.64M X-ray images.

The vendor claims 73+ institutions, 23+ for screening and 50+ for clinical research, with Seoul National University Hospital, Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi and Careon Clinic in Dubai among customers. A June 2026 company release announced a shift from one time sales to subscriptions. Prices run through a demo and contact form.

The verdict

DeepCatch gives screening programs and hospitals muscle, fat and bone numbers from routine CT under a 2023 FDA clearance, and triage or detection is outside its scope. Medical IP announced in a June 2026 release a move from one time sales to subscriptions.

Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.

What it costs

All tiers are custom-quoted. The vendor does not publish per-provider list pricing.

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
EnterpriseNot statedNot statedNo public price. Demo and contact form only.

Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.

What deploys cleanly

Carries FDA 510(k) per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment.