- No public price. No pricing page is published and the home page shows no pricing text.
- Not disclosed
- Not disclosed
- —
- —


Medilit
by Medilit
AI medical scribe for Australian clinicians, using models fine-tuned for specific specialties.
On this page
Not rated: too little independent evidence yet.
- Regulatory & Compliance0/13
No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation
- Clinical Integration0/38.2
No EHR integrations listed
- Evidence Strength0/10
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market3/18
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Sentiment & Transparency2.5/5
Pricing on request, no public amounts
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0/13
No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation
- EHR integrations (count)0/21
No EHR integrations listed
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/12
None of the top-3 EHRs covered
- Bidirectional write-back0/5
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/7
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/3
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal3/12
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Years in market0/6
Founded year not recorded
- Pricing transparency3/5
Pricing on request, no public amounts
AI medical scribe for Australian clinicians, using models fine-tuned for specific specialties.
No public price. No pricing page is published and the home page shows no pricing text.
Evidence record
- Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
- Review written November 2, 2026
MedAI Verdict, Medilit record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/medilit, version November 2, 2026
Bottom line
Medilit is an AI scribe sold to Australian healthcare professionals by a company that began with Medicare paperwork. Its co-founder says it uses models fine-tuned for individual specialties. It fits an Australian clinician curious about specialty-tuned models, and its regulatory position rests on the founder's own account.
What does Medilit say about itself?
The home page carries the tagline "AI Medical Scribe (The most accurate)", an unsupported marketing claim. Heather Fletcher's Pulse+IT report of June 27, 2025, headlined "Medilit advances AI scribe precision", says that Medilit is an AI-powered platform designed for healthcare professionals in Australia. It started with Medicare paperwork and now offers an AI scribe. Co-founder and CEO Naeim Abedi told the outlet: "we have fine-tuned AI models for specific specialities". That quote is the extent of the technical description in the report.
Who is using it?
Medilit publishes case studies from Castle Hill Medical Centre, Eckersley Medical Centre and Doctors at Morningside. They sit on the vendor's own articles site and are positive. Medilit's legal name, city, founding year, ownership, funding and customer count are undocumented.
Where does it stand with the TGA?
Medilit was one of 12 digital scribes the TGA reviewed, and the TGA found that 8 had functions likely to meet the medical device definition. It did not say which ones, as Health Services Daily reported. Abedi said the TGA has not advised Medilit that it is a medical device and has not requested changes, and he calls it an administrative scribe. That is the vendor's position, and the TGA has not named the 8. No FDA clearance for Medilit appears in openFDA.
How does it differ from Lyrebird and Heidi?
Pulse+IT's account sets Medilit against Lyrebird and Heidi in Australia and names the specialty-tuned models as the difference. Price, feature list, EHR or practice-management compatibility and security terms are undocumented.
The verdict
Medilit is aimed at Australian clinicians who want specialty-tuned models, and the case for it is the founder's description plus three vendor-published practice case studies. Abedi says the TGA has not advised that Medilit is a medical device.
Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
All tiers are custom-quoted. The vendor does not publish per-provider list pricing.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | Not stated | Not stated | No public price. No pricing page is published and the home page shows no pricing text. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.

