- from USD 79/mo
- Attested
- Not disclosed
- —
- —
- CA


OneChart
by medX Insight Inc. · CA
Ambient AI scribe that produces SOAP notes and billing codes for individual clinicians and clinics.
On this page
Not rated: too little independent evidence yet.
- Regulatory & Compliance7.8/13
Partial attestation (one of HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA)
- Clinical Integration0/38.2
No EHR integrations listed
- Evidence Strength0/10
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market3/18
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Sentiment & Transparency5/5
Prices listed publicly
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA8/13
Partial attestation (one of HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA)
- EHR integrations (count)0/21
No EHR integrations listed
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/12
None of the top-3 EHRs covered
- Bidirectional write-back0/5
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/7
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/3
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal3/12
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Years in market0/6
Founded year not recorded
- Pricing transparency5/5
Prices listed publicly
Ambient AI scribe that produces SOAP notes and billing codes for individual clinicians and clinics.
Pricing from from USD 79/mo. HIPAA-attested.
Evidence record
- Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
- Review written November 2, 2026
MedAI Verdict, OneChart record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/onechart, version November 2, 2026
Bottom line
OneChart is an ambient scribe from medX Insight Inc. of Hamilton, Ontario. It writes SOAP notes from patient conversations and has a free tier, which the pricing cards put at 40 notes a month. Billing code suggestions, including Ontario's OHIP codes, appear only on the $125 Pro plan. It fits a solo clinician in Canada who wants to try a scribe at no cost. A group that needs a named EHR integration has only the homepage's "lightweight integration" line to go on. Pro is $125 per active user per month.
What does the product do?
The homepage calls OneChart "the AI suite for simplifying care delivery" and a free AI scribe for family medicine, sports medicine, psychiatry, physiotherapy, home care and response teams. The vendor says it captures the conversation and produces SOAP notes with customizable templates, and it supports telehealth.
Pro adds suggested ICD-10, CPT and OHIP billing codes, PDF form filling (the vendor claims 90% or better completion), voice intake and one-to-one onboarding. Chart abstraction from uploaded PDFs, Word documents and scans, and drafts of referrals, discharge summaries, pre-authorization letters and handouts, are described on the homepage and pricing page. Voice agents and "Clinical Care Agents" are promoted as new, with no detail.
Parts of the site belong to other products. The about-us page describes Outgrid, an HR performance-review product, and the contact page shows a placeholder phone number.
How are the plans set out?
In the November 2026 pricing cards, prices are per active user per month. Free is $0 for up to 40 notes and one custom template. Plus is $79 for up to 250 notes, unlimited custom templates, multiple notes per visit and multilingual support. Pro is $125 for unlimited notes plus the features above. Enterprise is custom and includes API access and account management.
The same page carries a second block with a Starter plan for the first 20 notes and a Professional plan at $0 per month, and the homepage says the first 25 notes. The three free-tier figures differ, and the site does not say which is current.
Security and EHRs
The homepage says OneChart "syncs with your existing EHR, through a lightweight integration" and names no EHR. The FAQ says it complies with HIPAA and PIPEDA with industry-standard encryption. The terms describe it as a voice-to-text tool and tell doctors to obtain the patient's consent. A BAA and SOC 2 status are not stated.
Who is the company?
The licensor is medX Insight Inc., at 175 Longwood Road South, Suite B21, Hamilton, Ontario. Partners appear on the homepage as logos only. The vendor claims a 50% reduction in manual documentation time and 20 hours saved per week, alongside unnamed testimonials rated 5.0, among them "It's like having a resident in every single appointment." PubMed lists no study of the product.
The verdict
The attraction is the $0 entry, and for an Ontario clinician the OHIP code suggestions that come with Pro at $125 per active user per month. What the free tier includes depends on which of the site's three note counts holds.
Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
Pricing starts with a free tier and scales to paid plans from USD 79/month up to USD 125/month.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Not stated | Not stated | Per active user. Up to 40 notes per month and 1 custom template. Conflict: the same pricing page also has a second block (Starter, First 20 notes; Professional at $0 per month, save 20% annually) that was not used. The homepage says First 25 notes. |
| Plus | USD 79 | Not stated | Per active user. Up to 250 notes, unlimited custom templates, multiple notes per visit and multilingual support. |
| Pro | USD 125 | Not stated | Per active user. Unlimited notes, multi-user workflow, PDF form filling, voice intake, billing code suggestions and 1-1 onboarding. |
| Enterprise | Not stated | Not stated | No public price. Custom, with API access and account management. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.
What deploys cleanly
Carries HIPAA per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment.

