- from USD 59/mo
- Attested
- Not disclosed
- —
- —


Stream
by River Records, Inc.
AI scribe that files each visit under the patient's medical problems, for independent practices.
On this page
Not rated: too little independent evidence yet.
- Regulatory & Compliance7.8/13
Partial attestation (one of HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA)
- Clinical Integration0/38.2
No EHR integrations listed
- Evidence Strength0/10
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market3/18
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Sentiment & Transparency5/5
Prices listed publicly
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA8/13
Partial attestation (one of HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA)
- EHR integrations (count)0/21
No EHR integrations listed
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/12
None of the top-3 EHRs covered
- Bidirectional write-back0/5
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/7
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/3
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal3/12
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Years in market0/6
Founded year not recorded
- Pricing transparency5/5
Prices listed publicly
AI scribe that files each visit under the patient's medical problems, for independent practices.
Pricing from from USD 59/mo. HIPAA-attested.
Evidence record
- Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
- Review written November 2, 2026
MedAI Verdict, Stream record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/river-records, version November 2, 2026
Bottom line
Stream, from River Records, is a scribe for independent practices of "typically one to twenty clinicians". It files each visit under the patient's medical problems and not by date, so each problem gets its own subjective, objective and assessment-and-plan section. The FAQ, as of November 2026, says "There is no EHR write-back and none is planned for this year", so the note copies to the clipboard, and it adds that health systems "generally need EHR-integrated enterprise products". A solo or small-group physician is the fit.
How does problem-based charting work?
Stream captures a visit by ambient listening or dictation in 22 languages and writes either a classic SOAP note or a problem-based note. A pre-visit view called Huddle shows active problems, ones that are "falling off" attention and compliance flags. Each problem has a timeline and recap, and a Scratchpad merges free-text jots into the note. The vendor also lists ICD, CPT and HCC coding support and states there is no clinical decision support.
An optional fax product, Stream Inlet, summarizes inbound faxes and records, files them under problems with links to the source pages and files nothing without review.
Who built it?
River Records, Inc. was started by physicians. Jacob Kantrowitz, MD, PhD is CEO and an assistant professor at Tufts, Jackson Steinkamp, MD is CTO, and Abhinav Sharma, MD is a co-founder. The about page says the three began as medical students in 2018 by automating the discharge summary. Two papers by the founders sit behind the idea: a 2022 JAMA Network Open study on duplicate information in the electronic record, and a 2021 JMIR Formative Research paper on a prototype noteless collaborative record. Neither evaluates Stream. The vendor claims 30,000 or more documented encounters.
What are the plans?
Pricing on the page in November 2026: Stream Pro is $149 per clinician per month, or $99 billed annually at $1,188 a year, with unlimited visits, a 30-day free trial without a card and no minimum term. The first non-clinician seat is free, and extra staff are $25 a month. Stream Lite is $59 a month for scribing only, with audio, transcript and note deleted after 48 hours. Inlet runs $89 for 500 pages, $199 for 1,500 and $349 for 3,000, with extra pages at $0.14 and a one-time $299 fax-number setup. Clinics of three or more clinicians are quoted.
What about security?
The vendor says a BAA comes with every plan, trials included, with encryption at rest and in transit, audit logging and no training on patient data. It states that it is not SOC 2 certified.
The verdict
Stream is for a clinician who accepts copy and paste in return for notes organized by problem, at $99 to $149 a month depending on billing. Stream Lite at $59 a month is the scribe-only option that deletes everything after 48 hours.
Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
Paid plans span USD 59 to USD 349 per month per provider, depending on tier.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stream Lite | USD 59 | Not stated | Scribe only. Audio, transcript and note are deleted after 48 hours. |
| Stream Pro, monthly billing | USD 149 | Not stated | Per clinician. Unlimited visits, 30 day free trial with no card, BAA included. First non-clinician seat free, extra staff $25 per month. No contract or minimum term. |
| Stream Pro, annual billing | USD 99 | Not stated | Per clinician, billed annually at $1,188 a year. Same tier as Stream Pro on monthly billing. |
| Stream Inlet Starter | USD 89 | Not stated | Optional fax intake add-on. 500 pages per month, extra pages $0.14 each, one-time $299 fax number setup. |
| Stream Inlet Practice | USD 199 | Not stated | Optional fax intake add-on. 1,500 pages per month. |
| Stream Inlet Practice+ | USD 349 | Not stated | Optional fax intake add-on. 3,000 pages per month. |
| Clinic | Not stated | Not stated | No public price. Clinic plan for 3 or more clinicians, quoted with volume discounts. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.
What deploys cleanly
Carries HIPAA per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment.

