- No public price. The site has a Pricing menu item with no prices or plans.
- Attested
- Type II
- 8
- —
- US


ScribeRyte AI
by Nivaran · US
AI-powered virtual medical scribing that produces EHR-ready notes, with expert scribes working alongside the AI.
On this page
Editorial rating 3.5 / 5
- Regulatory & Compliance13/13
HIPAA + (SOC2 or BAA) attested
- Clinical Integration23.1/38.2
8 EHR integrations
- Evidence Strength0/10
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market3/18
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Sentiment & Transparency2.5/5
Pricing on request, no public amounts
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA13/13
HIPAA + (SOC2 or BAA) attested
- EHR integrations (count)15/21
8 EHR integrations
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)8/12
epic + athena (2 of 3 top EHRs)
- Bidirectional write-back0/5
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/7
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/3
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal3/12
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Years in market0/6
Founded year not recorded
- Pricing transparency3/5
Pricing on request, no public amounts
AI-powered virtual medical scribing that produces EHR-ready notes, with expert scribes working alongside the AI.
No public price. The site has a Pricing menu item with no prices or plans. HIPAA + SOC 2 Type II attested. integrates with Epic, athenahealth, MedCenter (and 5 more).
Evidence record
- Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
- Review written November 2, 2026
MedAI Verdict, ScribeRyte AI record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/scriberyte-ai, version November 2, 2026
Bottom line
ScribeRyte AI is sold by Nivaran, formerly ScribeEMR, and the vendor describes it as "real-time scribing combining AI with expert scribes." It says it covers primary care, subspecialties, surgery, behavioral health and rehabilitation, and that notes arrive "EHR-ready." Nivaran says its founders have a legacy in the medical documentation industry dating back to 1999. It fits organizations that want human scribes behind the AI, and a practice that wants a posted price has none to compare.
Nivaran replaces the ScribeEMR and CodeEMR names
Nivaran's site says "ScribeEMR and CodeEMR are now Nivaran," with the same team. The quote about a legacy dating to 1999 comes from Terry Ciesla, the senior vice president. A founding year is not stated. Both sites list 500 West Cummings Park, Suite 2700, in Woburn, Massachusetts. Nivaran describes human oversight as "available when accuracy matters most." It lists three products: ScribeRyte AI, ScribeRyte AI Plus and Amplif.AI. Ownership and funding are not mentioned.
The numbers on the ScribeRyte page are vendor figures
The workflow has three steps: create an appointment, record, sign off. The vendor claims "zero editing required in 95% of ScribeRyte notes", a note in 10 seconds and 900 hours saved per user per year. It also claims more than 20,000 clinicians and more than 380 organizations. The site describes no separate human-review option.
Nine EHRs are listed, with Epic first
Under "Enterprise-ready EMR compatibility" the ScribeRyte page lists Epic, athenahealth, MedCenter, eClinicalWorks, CureMD, FusionHealth, ModMed, AdvancedMD and one spelled "NextEch." Depth of integration is not described.
Credentials: SOC 2 Type II on Nivaran's site, badges on ScribeRyte's
The Nivaran home page says "HIPAA Verified | SOC 2 Type II Certified" and "Audited by PwC and ACCorp Partners." The ScribeRyte page shows HIPAA and SOC badges and a line reading "Recognized by KLAS," and no KLAS report is cited. A BAA and HITRUST are not mentioned on either site. An openFDA 510(k) query for the name in November 2026 returned no match, and PubMed lists no paper on the product.
Pricing
The ScribeRyte site has a Pricing menu item with no prices or plans, and its ROI widgets show placeholder zeros.
The verdict
ScribeRyte is aimed at organizations that want human scribes behind the AI, running Epic or one of the eight other listed systems. The ScribeRyte site shows no price and no basis for the KLAS line, so a buyer who needs either has nothing to compare yet.
Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
All tiers are custom-quoted. The vendor does not publish per-provider list pricing.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | Not stated | Not stated | No public price. The site has a Pricing menu item with no prices or plans. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.
What deploys cleanly
Carries HIPAA, SOC 2 Type II per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment. Integrates with 8 EHRs: Epic, athenahealth, MedCenter, eClinicalWorks, CureMD, FusionHealth, ModMed, AdvancedMD.
Who builds it
It was previously known as ScribeEMR, an acquisition or rebrand that healthcare-AI buyers should track when reviewing prior independent coverage.

