MedAI Verdict
Billing & coding

AI Medical Billing

Synaptec Health

by Synaptec Health  ·  founded 2018  ·  US

Last verified

Minimal-human autonomous coding.

At a glance

Pricing
Flat per-chart fee, no amount published. No minimums or maximums, no setup or cancellation fees.
HIPAA
Not disclosed
SOC 2
Not disclosed
EHRs
—
Founded
2018
HQ
US
On this page

Independent score  ·  By our public rubric

14/100Tracked
How it’s computed →
  • Regulatory & Compliance
    0/13.6

    No FDA clearance listed

  • Clinical Integration
    0/31.4

    No EHR integrations listed

  • Evidence Strength
    0/10

    No peer-reviewed coverage

  • Vendor & Market
    9/18

    Founded 2018 (8 years)

  • Sentiment & Transparency
    3.3/15.5

    Pricing on request, no public amounts

▸ Show all 11 dimensions

Regulatory & Compliance

  • FDA clearance0/4

    No FDA clearance listed

  • HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0/10

    No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation

Clinical Integration

  • EHR integrations (count)0/18

    No EHR integrations listed

  • Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/8

    None of the top-3 EHRs covered

  • Bidirectional write-back0/5

    No bidirectional write-back documented

Evidence Strength

  • Peer-reviewed papers0/7

    No peer-reviewed coverage

  • RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/3

    No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review

Vendor & Market

  • Funding & adoption signal3/12

    Seed-stage or unfunded

  • Years in market6/6

    Founded 2018 (8 years)

Sentiment & Transparency

  • Clinician sentiment (Reddit)0/9

    No clinician sentiment data available

  • Pricing transparency3/7

    Pricing on request, no public amounts

Scored October 15, 2026 · Public scoring method v1.1.0

Bottom line

Minimal-human autonomous coding.

Flat per-chart fee, no amount published. No minimums or maximums, no setup or cancellation fees.

Editorial review  ·  By MedAI Verdict

Bottom line

Synaptec Health sells fully automated medical coding on a pay-as-you-go basis, with a flat fee per chart. It is a San Francisco company that names hospitals, clinics and medical billing companies as customers. It fits billing companies and emergency medicine groups that want to pay only for the charts they send. A health system that wants a named EHR integration or a published dollar rate before a first call will not find either on the site.

What does Synaptec do?

The vendor describes "fully automated, AI-powered coding software to help your team work faster and smarter." It codes charts in seconds across ICD-10, E/M and CPT with modifiers. It flags downcodes and missing documentation and produces individual and summary reports. When new documentation arrives for a chart, the software recodes it automatically, and a person can adjust the result manually. A separate auditing service recodes charts that were coded earlier. Pro-fee emergency medicine is among the settings the site mentions.

Integration is covered by a general statement that the software works with every industry API and data format. The FAQ names HL7, CDA, XML, CSV and JSON, plus in-house billing software, and says integration is included with no setup fees.

How is Synaptec priced?

Synaptec bills pay-as-you-go. The site promises a low flat per-chart fee, no minimums or maximums, and no setup or cancellation fees, and says the result runs about 60 percent below manual coding. The 60 percent is the vendor's claim, and the per-chart fee is described without a dollar amount.

What accuracy does it claim?

One heading on the site says 96 percent or better, and the text on the same site says above 99 percent. Both figures are the vendor's own.

Where is the company based and who backs it?

Tracxn and Crunchbase list a 2018 founding in San Francisco. The investors named are Fusion Fund and Foothill Ventures.

What does it say about data handling?

Synaptec says it exceeds HIPAA requirements, runs on US-based infrastructure and encrypts data in transit and at rest.

The verdict

The per-chart structure suits a billing company or an emergency medicine group that wants to pay for the volume it actually sends and leave without a cancellation fee. The site gives a health system neither a dollar rate nor a named EHR connection.

Editorial review last generated October 15, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.

Pricing

What it costs

All tiers are custom-quoted. The vendor does not publish per-provider list pricing.

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Pay as you go——Flat per-chart fee, no amount published. No minimums or maximums, no setup or cancellation fees.

Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked October 15, 2026.

Vendor stability

Who builds it

Synaptec Health (Synaptec Health) was founded in 2018 in US, putting it 8 years into market.