- Not disclosed
- Not disclosed
- —
- 2023
- US
On this page
- Regulatory & Compliance0/25
No FDA clearance listed
- Clinical Integration0/38.2
No EHR integrations listed
- Evidence Strength0/10
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market6/18
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Sentiment & Transparency14/14
Sentiment 100/100 across 1 mentions
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- FDA clearance0/12
No FDA clearance listed
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0/13
No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation
- EHR integrations (count)0/21
No EHR integrations listed
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/12
None of the top-3 EHRs covered
- Bidirectional write-back0/5
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/7
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/3
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal3/12
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Years in market3/6
Founded 2023 (3 years)
- Clinician sentiment (Reddit)9/9
Sentiment 100/100 across 1 mentions
- Pricing transparency5/5
Prices listed publicly
Affordable full-featured scribe.
Pricing from from USD 69/mo.
Bottom line
Start on the Free plan, which gives 10 actions a month, before paying $69 per month on annual billing for Pro. Vero Scribe is a Toronto-based AI scribe that bundles note-taking with chart chat, cited evidence answers and document generation. A solo or small-practice physician in Canada or the US who wants a low-cost scribe without a direct EHR connection fits it well. Vero Scribe is a weak fit for anyone who needs documented EHR integration, an audit report in hand or independent evidence of accuracy, since no peer-reviewed study is listed and only one clinician comment exists.
Vero Scribe pricing in 2026: what it actually costs
Vero Scribe lists Free at $0 with 10 actions per month and Pro at $69 per month billed yearly or $89 month to month with unlimited actions (as of October 2026, USD). Every account starts with a 7-day free trial. Enterprise is custom.
| Tier | Billing period | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | per month | Free | 10 actions per month. AI note generation and ICD-10 auto-coding |
| Pro, annual billing | per month, billed yearly | $69 | unlimited actions. Page says save $240 per year |
| Pro, monthly billing | per month, month to month | $89 | unlimited actions |
- 7-day free trial: Every account starts with a 7-day trial with full access, then keeps 10 free actions a month on Free. (veroscribe.com)
- Trainee discount: Students, residents and other trainees get a discount on Pro. The percentage is not stated. (veroscribe.com)
What is not in the Vero Scribe list price?
Not much, but the action cap needs a definition. Free is $0 with 10 actions a month, including AI note generation and ICD-10 auto-coding. Pro is $69 a month billed yearly, or $89 month to month, with unlimited actions. The yearly saving is $240 a year: 12 x $89 is $1,068 and 12 x $69 is $828.
Every account starts with a 7-day free trial with full access, then keeps 10 free actions a month. Students, residents and other trainees get a discount on Pro, and the page does not state the percentage. Enterprise is custom, with SSO, custom data retention, a team dashboard and dedicated support. We found no refund terms.
One disclosure: Vero publishes competitor reviews on its own blog, and those pages are vendor marketing, not independent reviews. We cite only the pricing page here.
Is Vero Scribe worth it?
Free works as a test bed, since 10 actions a month go quickly, and Pro at $69 billed yearly is the paid step. Freed lists three tiers with a 7-day trial and PatientNotes lists $50 per user per month billed annually, so a short comparison costs little. The trainee discount percentage is not stated.
Verified October 14, 2026 from veroscribe.com.
What is Vero Scribe and who sells it?
Vero Scribe Inc. is a private company in Toronto, Ontario. Crunchbase lists 1-10 employees, and its Google Play listing gives a Toronto address. The site's structured data gives 2024 as the founding year. The homepage names Dr. Adeel Sheikh, physician and co-founder. No funding information or ownership change is listed.
The homepage describes the product as "AI medical scribe. The workspace for modern care", with four modules: Scribe, Chat, Evidence and Documents. Platforms listed are iPhone, Android, Mac and web.
Ontario physicians should check Supply Ontario's current AI Scribe vendor-of-record list before buying.
What does Vero Scribe do well?
It covers more than the transcript, and the pieces are documented on the vendor's pages.
The scribe records in the room, on a phone, or from Zoom or Teams, or takes typed or uploaded input. The note follows your template. Vero says it understands 60+ languages and can handle up to three languages in one visit, with a single note written in English. Templates can be your own or from a community library, and the site says "Every edit you make teaches Vero how you write."
Chat lets you ask about the chart (medications, labs, plan) and the answers cite sources.
Evidence answers link a guideline or study, and the site says evidence is graded on four levels, with regional guidance.
Document generation covers referral letters, sick notes, PDF form auto-fill, ICD-10 auto-coding and patient handouts.
One comment on r/FamilyMedicine (June 2025) supports the learning feature: "Vero scribes learn feature is sick!! It's what made switch over." It is a single comment in a thread comparing scribes, so it carries little weight alone, though it matches the product's own emphasis on adapting to a clinician's style.
Price is the other strength. The vendor publishes it, and the Free plan lets a physician test the note quality on real visits before paying.
Where does it fall short?
G2 shows zero reviews on an unmanaged profile, and one community comment mentions Vero. Vero's own blog says Reddit threads rank it at the top and quotes two users. That material is vendor-curated.
The homepage claims "10+ hours back each week", "40% less time spent charting" and "500,000+ patient visits documented", with one named testimonial and no methodology. The Vero blog also cites a 7% word error rate and 23% lower pricing against Heidi. Both are vendor claims.
The site carries a "HIPAA Compliant" badge and a "SOC 2 Type II" badge, with the text "SOC 2 Type II certified. HIPAA compliant." No report or auditor is named. A competitor review from August 2025 said the SOC 2 audit was still in progress, so the certification is newer than that review and its date is not published. PHIPA and PIPEDA compliance is described in vendor material but not confirmed on an official page. HITRUST, FDA status and a Business Associate Agreement are not stated.
As the vendor states it, recordings are used to write the note and are never stored, are never used to train models, and notes auto-delete after 1 to 365 days. Sign-in uses multi-factor authentication.
The homepage names no EHR. A competitor's August 2025 review said direct integrations are few and workflow is mostly copy-paste. The same review also said Vero was browser-based, which conflicts with the iPhone and Android apps the site lists now. Treat the integration picture as undocumented rather than absent.
What does Vero Scribe cost?
Pro is $69 per month billed yearly or $89 month to month, with unlimited actions, as of October 2026. The Free plan is $0 for 10 actions a month and Enterprise is custom. A 7-day trial and a trainee discount are listed, with no percentage given.
How does Vero Scribe compare?
Crunchbase names Heidi Health, Nabla and Abridge as competitors, and Vero's own comparison pages cover Heidi, Tali AI and Scribeberry. Those pages are vendor-authored.
Vero's price is low and public, and its Free tier is a real trial path. A competitor review calls it a budget option for Canada and the UK and rates it 7.2 out of 10. That source sells a rival scribe, so weigh it accordingly. No like-for-like accuracy data against Heidi, Nabla or Abridge exists, so the comparison has to happen on your own visits.
Vero loses on documented EHR integration and on public attestation. If your clinic needs a scribe that writes back into an EHR with a verifiable audit trail, Vero has not shown that yet.
What does the evidence say?
No peer-reviewed validation and no independent accuracy data are listed. The community evidence is one positive comment about the learning feature.
A physician who adopts Vero relies on their own review of notes, and the Free plan makes that review cheap.
Who is Vero Scribe for?
A family physician in a small practice paying out of pocket who wants to stop typing notes. A resident or student who can use the trainee discount. A clinician who values the scribe learning their edits and wants chart chat and cited answers in the same tool.
It is not for a large group that needs an EHR write-back contract, a procurement team that requires an SOC 2 report in hand, or a clinician who wants peer-reviewed accuracy data before using it.
The verdict
Vero Scribe is a credible low-cost option with a real free tier, held back by thin public evidence. Start on the Free plan, check 20 of your own notes against what you would have written, and ask the vendor for its SOC 2 report and a list of EHR integrations before paying for Pro.
Editorial review last generated October 14, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
Who builds it
Vero Scribe (Vero) was founded in 2023 in US, putting it 3 years into market.
Common questions about Vero Scribe
Answers below cover the most-searched clinician questions for Vero Scribe in 2026. Updated as vendor docs and pricing change.



