- from USD 39/mo
- Attested
- Not disclosed
- —
- —
- CA


Wavo Health
by Wavo Health · CA
AI medical scribe for independent clinicians, with ambient recording, SOAP notes and ICD-10 and E/M coding support.
On this page
Not rated: too little independent evidence yet.
- Regulatory & Compliance7.8/13
Partial attestation (one of HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA)
- Clinical Integration0/38.2
No EHR integrations listed
- Evidence Strength0/10
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market3/18
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Sentiment & Transparency5/5
Prices listed publicly
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA8/13
Partial attestation (one of HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA)
- EHR integrations (count)0/21
No EHR integrations listed
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/12
None of the top-3 EHRs covered
- Bidirectional write-back0/5
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/7
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/3
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal3/12
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Years in market0/6
Founded year not recorded
- Pricing transparency5/5
Prices listed publicly
AI medical scribe for independent clinicians, with ambient recording, SOAP notes and ICD-10 and E/M coding support.
Pricing from from USD 39/mo. HIPAA-attested.
Evidence record
- Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
- Review written November 2, 2026
MedAI Verdict, Wavo Health record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/wavo-health, version November 2, 2026
Bottom line
Wavo Health is an AI scribe for independent clinicians, priced from $39 a month for up to 40 notes, with a 7-day free trial on every plan. It records visits, takes dictation and audio uploads, and writes SOAP notes from specialty templates. The top plan adds an AI Clinical Assistant with cited answers, ICD-10 and E/M coding support and visit prep. No EHR integration is named, and a customer BAA is not stated.
Three plans, one of them discounted
Starter costs $39 a month for up to 40 notes (pricing page, November 2026). Pro is $59 for unlimited notes, shown as a limited-time 21% discount from a $75 list price with no end date visible. Intelligence is $89. Prices are in US dollars although the company is Canadian.
What does the workspace include?
The homepage says Wavo "turns patient conversations into structured clinical notes, coding cues, and follow-up content" in one workspace, which it labels an AI Clinical Platform. Beyond recording and SOAP notes it lists visit prep, pre-charting, and file attachments linked to encounters. It runs on iOS, Android, desktop and the web with real-time sync. The homepage and FAQ point to an EHR section, but no EHR is named. A homepage strip headed "Used by clinicians at" names five institutions, and no institutional contracts are stated.
What does the security page say?
The security page says the program is designed around HIPAA requirements. No attestation is stated. It adds a PIPEDA badge, AES-256 at rest, TLS 1.2 or higher, automatic audio deletion after note generation with a 30-day auto-delete option, and no training of Wavo's AI on protected health information. The vendor says it has BAAs with its own vendors. A customer BAA, SOC 2 and HITRUST are not stated. The help-center FAQ says US data stays in the US and Canadian data in Canada.
Who runs Wavo?
The company is Wavo AI Technologies Inc., placed in Vancouver by Crunchbase and in Burnaby, British Columbia, by its Google Play listing. Crunchbase shows three funding rounds, the latest labeled Series B, with amounts hidden, which is unverified.
What do clinicians say?
Comments from early 2025 are positive and read like recommendations. An r/InternalMedicine poster called Wavo "my top choice", an r/FamilyMedicine poster said it "stands out because it's super flexible" because old notes can be uploaded, an r/GPUK thread called it "affordable, accurate", and an r/medicine comment in 2025 called it "not a bad scribe" that "generates consistent notes". None can be verified as independent of the vendor.
The verdict
Wavo lists $39, $59 promotional and $89 plans, and the cheapest way to see whether its notes suit a clinic is the free week. The unanswered question is which EHRs it reaches, since the pages name none.
Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
Paid plans span USD 39 to USD 89 per month per provider, depending on tier.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | USD 39 | Not stated | Up to 40 notes per month. Every plan starts with a 7-day free trial. Annual option and refunds not stated |
| Pro | USD 59 | Not stated | Unlimited notes. Limited-time 21 percent discount from a 75 USD list price, no end date shown on the page |
| Intelligence | USD 89 | Not stated | Adds the AI Clinical Assistant with cited answers, ICD-10 and E/M coding support and visit prep |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.
What deploys cleanly
Carries HIPAA per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment.

