MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

eCART vs Eko Health

Eko's CORE 300 stethoscope lists at $249 with a $199 sale price, sale end date not shown on the page, and Eko AI for murmur and AFib detection requires the $119.99 per year Eko+ membership. AFib detection needs the CORE 500. Ten FDA 510(k) clearances back the line, among them the low ejection fraction tool from March 2024. That is the pitch to a clinician outfitting exam rooms.

Health systems are routed to SENSORA and Eko Telehealth on contact-sales pricing, where the membership table marks an EHR integration row and names no EHR. AgileMD fits ward leadership that wants reporting by system, facility, unit and provider next to eCART's score of ward patients for death or ICU transfer, and the route in is a demo request. A ward-deterioration buyer looks at eCART, while a clinic buying a stethoscope looks at the CORE line.

Decision support · Reviewed November 2, 2026

eCART logo

eCART

by AgileMD

Early warning software that scores hospitalized ward patients for risk of deterioration from EHR data, for use by trained clinicians.

Eko Health logo

Eko Health

by Eko Health

Digital stethoscopes and an AI membership that detect heart murmurs, AFib and low ejection fraction for clinicians.

When to pick each one

eCART

  • Reporting by system, facility, unit and provider
  • Sold to health systems by demo request
Read the full eCART review

Eko Health

  • CORE 300 at $199 sale, $249 list
  • Eko+ AI membership at $119.99 per year
  • Ten FDA 510(k) clearances
Read the full Eko Health review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

eCART

56of 100

Solid choice

Eko Health

48of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for eCART and Eko Health
DimensioneCARTEko HealthDifference
FDA clearance12 / 1212 / 120
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA10 / 1010 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 5.60 / 5.60
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 4.80 / 4.80
Bidirectional write-back0 / 1.20 / 1.20
Peer-reviewed papers21 / 218.4 / 21+12.6
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 90 / 90
Funding & adoption signal3 / 128.4 / 12-5.4
Pricing transparency1.3 / 2.51.3 / 2.50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

eCART

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. There is no pricing page; the site offers a demo request only.

Eko Health

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
CORE 300 digital stethoscopen/an/aSale price, list price $249 struck through on the product page. Sale end date not shown.
Eko+n/an/aRequired for Eko AI. Renews automatically for the year. 14-day free trial, downgrade to Free before day 14.
Enterprise (SENSORA, Eko Telehealth)n/an/aNo public price. Contact sales.

Evidence

Eko Health

FDA decisions

Show 5 more

Peer-reviewed

1 PubMed record names Eko Health.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpeceCARTEko Health
Free tierNo / unverifiedYes
HIPAAYesYes
SOC 2 Type IIYesYes
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full decision support comparison

Differential diagnosis, treatment guidance, drug interactions, evidence-grounded Q&A. The CDS landscape ranges from the UpToDate gold standard to physician-only OpenEvidence. We compared what clinicians actually use.