MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Kardia 12L vs Etiometry Platform

Etiometry is an ICU platform that pulls data from monitors, devices and the EHR and runs four FDA-cleared risk indices. IDO2 covers post-surgical patients aged 0 to 12 and adults 18 and over not on mechanical circulatory support. IVCO2 and ACD cover ventilated patients from 0 days to 12 years, and HLA covers post-surgical patients aged 0 to 12. The vendor holds 11 FDA 510(k) records, signs BAAs, states SOC 2, HIPAA and ISO 27001 compliance, and lists SMART-on-FHIR integrations without naming an EHR. Its claim of up to 36% shorter length of stay is observational and vendor-labeled. There is no public price, only a demo form.

Kardia 12L derives a 12-lead tracing from five electrode placements on a single cable, and AliveCor's press page announces CMS reimbursement approval in January 2025. The ICU team is deciding how to flag oxygen delivery and ventilation risk, and a cardiology practice is deciding how to record a 12-lead tracing in its own rooms.

Decision support · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Kardia 12L logo

Kardia 12L

by AliveCor

Portable 12-lead ECG device with FDA-cleared AI interpretation, sold to clinicians with KardiaPro patient management access.

Etiometry Platform logo

Etiometry Platform

by Etiometry · founded 2010

ICU data platform that aggregates monitor and EHR data and runs four FDA-cleared physiologic risk indices.

When to pick each one

Kardia 12L

  • 12-lead tracing from five electrode placements
  • CMS reimbursement approval announced January 2025
Read the full Kardia 12L review

Etiometry Platform

  • Four FDA-cleared ICU risk indices
  • IDO2 also covers adults 18 and over
  • SMART-on-FHIR integrations, signs BAAs
Read the full Etiometry Platform review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Kardia 12L

38of 100

Competitive

Etiometry Platform

38of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Kardia 12L and Etiometry Platform
DimensionKardia 12LEtiometry PlatformDifference
FDA clearance12 / 1212 / 120
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA10 / 1010 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 5.60 / 5.60
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 4.80 / 4.80
Bidirectional write-back0 / 1.20 / 1.20
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 210 / 210
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 90 / 90
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 123 / 12+5.4
Pricing transparency1.3 / 2.51.3 / 2.50
Years in market0 / 66 / 6-6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Kardia 12L

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Kardia 12Ln/an/aIncludes the device, KardiaStation app, KardiaPro access and a 3-year warranty, with a 90-day return policy. Two-week trial for eligible U.S. HCPs by form. The page does not state whether the price is one-time or recurring.

Etiometry Platform

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Demo request only.

Evidence

Kardia 12L

FDA decisions

Show 14 more

Etiometry Platform

FDA decisions

Show 6 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecKardia 12LEtiometry Platform
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAAYesYes
SOC 2 Type IIYesYes
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/a2010
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full decision support comparison

Differential diagnosis, treatment guidance, drug interactions, evidence-grounded Q&A. The CDS landscape ranges from the UpToDate gold standard to physician-only OpenEvidence. We compared what clinicians actually use.