MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Kardia 12L vs Sepsis ImmunoScore

Prenosis holds the FDA De Novo authorization for Sepsis ImmunoScore (DEN230036, April 2024), and a hospital treating suspected sepsis in its ED is the buyer. The tool scores adults from up to 22 EHR parameters and sorts them into four risk bands for deterioration within 24 hours. The vendor says the model is locked and has not been validated in ICU or Labor and Delivery units, and the product page names no EHR vendor. A 2024 NEJM AI development and validation paper was written by Prenosis authors, and none of the papers found is an independent prospective outcome trial. Kardia 12L, from AliveCor, is a 12-lead ECG recorder for a cardiology practice. AliveCor announced new FDA-cleared cardiac determinations in January 2026, taking its count to 39, and a vendor press release from January 2025 describes a sponsored 150-participant equivalence study.

Decision support · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Kardia 12L logo

Kardia 12L

by AliveCor

Portable 12-lead ECG device with FDA-cleared AI interpretation, sold to clinicians with KardiaPro patient management access.

AI sepsis risk score from up to 22 EHR parameters for adults with suspected sepsis in the ED or hospital, FDA De Novo authorized.

When to pick each one

Kardia 12L

  • 12-lead ECG recorder with AI interpretation
  • New cleared determinations announced January 2026
Read the full Kardia 12L review

Sepsis ImmunoScore

  • FDA De Novo authorization DEN230036
  • Sepsis risk from up to 22 EHR parameters
Read the full Sepsis ImmunoScore review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Kardia 12L

38of 100

Competitive

Sepsis ImmunoScore

37of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Kardia 12L and Sepsis ImmunoScore
DimensionKardia 12LSepsis ImmunoScoreDifference
FDA clearance12 / 1212 / 120
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA10 / 100 / 10+10
EHR integrations (count)0 / 5.60 / 5.60
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 4.80 / 4.80
Bidirectional write-back0 / 1.20 / 1.20
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 2114.7 / 21-14.7
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 90 / 90
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 123 / 12+5.4
Pricing transparency1.3 / 2.51.3 / 2.50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Kardia 12L

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Kardia 12Ln/an/aIncludes the device, KardiaStation app, KardiaPro access and a 3-year warranty, with a 90-day return policy. Two-week trial for eligible U.S. HCPs by form. The page does not state whether the price is one-time or recurring.

Sepsis ImmunoScore

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Demo or contact only.

Evidence

Kardia 12L

FDA decisions

Show 14 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecKardia 12LSepsis ImmunoScore
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAAYesNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full decision support comparison

Differential diagnosis, treatment guidance, drug interactions, evidence-grounded Q&A. The CDS landscape ranges from the UpToDate gold standard to physician-only OpenEvidence. We compared what clinicians actually use.