AMA Ed Hub vs OnlineMedEd
OnlineMedEd costs $30 per month billed $360 annually, $48 per month billed $288 every six months, or $79 for a single month, on separate MD, DO and PA tracks. A third-year student heading into a family medicine shelf gets more than 600 whiteboard videos, over 3,000 pages of illustrated notes and a Qbank of more than 3,300 questions on the MD track. The pricing page lists no free tier. Archer Review announced its purchase of OnlineMedEd in March 2025 and checkout now redirects to Archer, with legacy pricing for existing subscribers not stated.
One PGY-2 on r/FamilyMedicine in 2024 asked for inpatient material at "resident level as opposed to like onlinemeded". OnlineMedEd is the wrong source for that depth. A resident who needs credit finds it on AMA Ed Hub, with more than 4,000 CME activities from the AMA, JAMA Network and societies such as the AAOS and ACR. Ed Hub lists no exam-prep content, and non-members pay $399.99 per year.
Medical education · Reviewed November 1, 2026

AMA Ed Hub
by American Medical Association
AMA's CME platform: 8,000+ activities from the AMA, JAMA Network and partners, including a free AI-in-Health-Care module series.

OnlineMedEd
by OnlineMedEd (Archer Review)
Whiteboard video lessons, illustrated notes and question banks for MD, DO and PA students, from preclinical years to Step 1, Step 2 and COMLEX.
When to pick each one
AMA Ed Hub
- Free CME for AMA members
- Content from JAMA Network and partner societies
- Free seven-module AI series
OnlineMedEd
- $30 per month billed $360 annually
- MD, DO and PA tracks
- Over 600 whiteboard videos, 3,000 note pages
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
AMA Ed Hub
42of 100
OnlineMedEd
45of 100
| Dimension | AMA Ed Hub | OnlineMedEd | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 1.8 | 0 / 1.8 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 8.4 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 6.5 / 6.5 | 6.5 / 6.5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
AMA Ed Hub
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free account / AI series | n/a | n/a | A free account is available, and the AMA ChangeMedEd Artificial Intelligence in Health Care Series (7 modules) is free to everyone. |
| AMA member | n/a | n/a | AMA members get free CME on Ed Hub. |
| Non-member subscription (JN Learning) | n/a | $399.99 | From a search summary of the Ed Hub subscriptions page. Not fetched directly. Individual paid courses vary. |
OnlineMedEd
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Annual (MD, DO or PA) | n/a | $360 | Each program is priced the same. The pricing page lists no free tier. |
| 6 months (MD, DO or PA) | n/a | n/a | Billed $288 every 6 months. |
| 1 month (MD, DO or PA) | $79 | n/a | No free trial or refund policy is stated on the page. |
Evidence
AMA Ed Hub
No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.
OnlineMedEd
Community
81 posts sourced: 12 positive, 59 neutral, 10 negative.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | AMA Ed Hub | OnlineMedEd |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | n/a |
| HQ | US | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Open the full medical education comparison
USMLE prep (UWorld, AMBOSS, Anki), specialty learning (SketchyMedical, Pathoma, Boards & Beyond), CME (Healio AI, AMA Ed Hub). The most affiliate-rich category in healthcare AI.
