Pathoma vs UWorld USMLE
Pathoma and UWorld USMLE both compete in medical education, but answer different questions. Pathoma is our pick for preclinical pathology: Near-universal in US med-school preclinical years. UWorld USMLE earns the USMLE QBank (the standard) slot: The gold-standard USMLE / COMLEX QBank everyone benchmarks against. The right choice depends on whether your priority is preclinical pathology or usmle qbank (the standard).
- Medical education
- 02
- October 20, 2026
UWorld USMLE
by UWorld LLC
Gold-standard USMLE/COMLEX QBank.
- up to 100 UAsk AI prompts (Step 2 CK page)
- —
How Pathoma and UWorld USMLE compare
Pricing, compliance, and integrations sourced from vendor documentation. Verified October 20, 2026.
| Spec | Pathoma | UWorld USMLE |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | 6 videos, no book | up to 100 UAsk AI prompts (Step 2 CK page) |
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | — | — |
| HQ | — | US |
| Best for | Best preclinical pathology | Best USMLE QBank (the standard) |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
When to pick each one
Best preclinical pathology
Near-universal in US med-school preclinical years.
- $84.95 (3 months) to $119.95 (21 months), one-time (October 2026)
- Husain Sattar video + textbook
Best USMLE QBank (the standard)
The gold-standard USMLE / COMLEX QBank everyone benchmarks against.
- $349 (30 days) to $749 (730 days) per Step, October 2026 list prices
Other head-to-heads worth reading
Open the full medical education comparison
USMLE prep (UWorld, AMBOSS, Anki), specialty learning (SketchyMedical, Pathoma, Boards & Beyond), CME (Healio AI, AMA Ed Hub). The most affiliate-rich category in healthcare AI.
