Anki AnKing Step Deck vs UWorld USMLE
Anki AnKing Step Deck and UWorld USMLE both compete in medical education, but answer different questions. Anki AnKing Step Deck is our pick for community spaced-repetition: Community-built USMLE flashcard standard, 30k+ cards. UWorld USMLE earns the USMLE QBank (the standard) slot: The gold-standard USMLE / COMLEX QBank everyone benchmarks against. The right choice depends on whether your priority is community spaced-repetition or usmle qbank (the standard).
- Medical education
- 02
- October 20, 2026

Anki AnKing Step Deck
by AnkiHub
Free Anki flashcard app plus the community-made AnKing USMLE deck. AnkiHub is the paid sync service, with an AI chatbot on Premium.
- USD 6/mo from
- —
UWorld USMLE
by UWorld LLC
Gold-standard USMLE/COMLEX QBank.
- up to 100 UAsk AI prompts (Step 2 CK page)
- —
How Anki AnKing Step Deck and UWorld USMLE compare
Pricing, compliance, and integrations sourced from vendor documentation. Verified October 20, 2026.
| Spec | Anki AnKing Step Deck | UWorld USMLE |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | USD 6/mo from | up to 100 UAsk AI prompts (Step 2 CK page) |
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | — | — |
| HQ | — | US |
| Best for | Best community spaced-repetition | Best USMLE QBank (the standard) |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
When to pick each one
Best community spaced-repetition
Community-built USMLE flashcard standard, 30k+ cards.
- Anki free + AnkiHub $5-10/mo for collaborative updates
Best USMLE QBank (the standard)
The gold-standard USMLE / COMLEX QBank everyone benchmarks against.
- $349 (30 days) to $749 (730 days) per Step, October 2026 list prices
Other head-to-heads worth reading
Open the full medical education comparison
USMLE prep (UWorld, AMBOSS, Anki), specialty learning (SketchyMedical, Pathoma, Boards & Beyond), CME (Healio AI, AMA Ed Hub). The most affiliate-rich category in healthcare AI.