MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

AMA Ed Hub vs SimConverse

SimConverse is licensed to programs. An educator at a health-professions school books a demo, then gives learners AI virtual patients whose conversations are marked against rubrics the faculty write in plain language. Dymaxion Technologies of Sydney makes it, and its pages offer a demo booking and a login in place of prices.

AMA Ed Hub sells educational activities to physicians, 8,000+ of them and more than 4,000 CME, from the AMA, JAMA Network and partners such as AAOS and the Endocrine Society. AMA members get CME free, and non-members are listed at $399.99 per year through JN Learning. The seven-module AI in Health Care series, built with the University of Michigan, offers up to 3.5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits at no charge.

A physician who wants AMA PRA credit has Ed Hub for it, and a program that wants simulated patients has SimConverse. One is a physician's own credit purchase, the other a program's budget line.

Medical education · Reviewed November 2, 2026

AMA Ed Hub logo

AMA Ed Hub

by American Medical Association

AMA's CME platform: 8,000+ activities from the AMA, JAMA Network and partners, including a free AI-in-Health-Care module series.

SimConverse logo

SimConverse

by Dymaxion Technologies Pty Ltd

AI simulated patients for communication training in health professions education.

When to pick each one

AMA Ed Hub

  • Free CME for AMA members
  • 8,000+ activities from AMA, JAMA Network and partners
  • Listed at $399.99 per year for non-members
Read the full AMA Ed Hub review

SimConverse

  • AI virtual patients with faculty-written rubric marking
  • Licensed to programs through a demo booking
Read the full SimConverse review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

AMA Ed Hub

42of 100

Competitive

SimConverse

32of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for AMA Ed Hub and SimConverse
DimensionAMA Ed HubSimConverseDifference
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 74.9 / 7-4.9
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 1.80 / 1.80
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 123 / 12+5.4
Pricing transparency6.5 / 6.53.3 / 6.5+3.3
Years in market0 / 7.80 / 7.80

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

AMA Ed Hub

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Free account / AI seriesn/an/aA free account is available, and the AMA ChangeMedEd Artificial Intelligence in Health Care Series (7 modules) is free to everyone.
AMA membern/an/aAMA members get free CME on Ed Hub.
Non-member subscription (JN Learning)n/a$399.99From a search summary of the Ed Hub subscriptions page. Not fetched directly. Individual paid courses vary.

SimConverse

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecAMA Ed HubSimConverse
Free tierYesNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedYes
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedYes
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSAU

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full medical education comparison

USMLE prep (UWorld, AMBOSS, Anki), specialty learning (SketchyMedical, Pathoma, Boards & Beyond), CME (Healio AI, AMA Ed Hub). The most affiliate-rich category in healthcare AI.