Apricot vs Evidently
Apricot assigns ICD-10-CM codes to home health charts and shows the reasoning beside each one, and its QA step flags conflicting information with source references. Its CEO ran a home health and hospice agency for seven years before founding it. Evidently drafts from the chart rather than from audio, and it sells to health systems: the vendor names University of Iowa Health Care, Allina Health and UnityPoint Health as customers, and its pages name Epic as the EHR. Neither vendor lists a price. The settings differ, home health visits on one side and hospital admissions on the other. A home health agency coding its visits gets Apricot's reasoning trail, while the admitting physicians of an Epic hospital get Evidently's drafted H&Ps. The Evidently evidence is a single-center retrospective pilot by Iowa physicians, tied to the product by the vendor's whitepaper. It compared 22 AI-drafted admission H&Ps with provider notes, and the AI note matched the principal diagnosis in 20.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026
When to pick each one
Apricot
- ICD-10-CM codes shown with their reasoning
- CEO ran a home health agency for seven years
Evidently
- Names Iowa, Allina and UnityPoint as customers
- Drafts admission notes from chart data, Epic named
- Chart chat embedded in the EHR
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Apricot
22of 100
Evidently
20of 100
| Dimension | Apricot | Evidently | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 0 / 13 | +13 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 21 | 6.3 / 21 | -6.3 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 12 | 4.8 / 12 | -4.8 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Apricot
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Book a demo or contact sales. Trial and refund not stated. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from apricothealth.ai (opens in new tab).
Evidently
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. No pricing page is published; the site offers Talk to Us and Book a live demo. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from evidently.com (opens in new tab).
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Apricot | Evidently |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Epic |
| Founded | n/a | n/a |
| HQ | US | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.


