Apricot vs Murphi.ai
Home health agencies are the shared buyer, and the split is hospice. Murphi.ai listens to the visit and drafts OASIS, HOPE and visit notes, says it scores 112 OASIS-E items with the patient's own words as evidence, and names WellSky, Axxess, HCHB, MatrixCare, KanTime and Netsmart among its EHRs. Apricot instead interviews the clinician after the visit, and says it is customized to each agency's EMR configuration without naming one. Its hospice support is targeted for 2027, so a hospice agency drops Apricot today. Murphi claims about 200 agencies, SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and a BAA, all vendor-stated, and prices by agency size and modules. Apricot's price is also available only through sales. An agency whose clinicians will not record visits in patients' homes is a buyer who leaves Murphi.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026
When to pick each one
Apricot
- Post-visit interview instead of ambient recording
- In-app review before submission
Murphi.ai
- Names WellSky, Axxess, HCHB, MatrixCare, KanTime, Netsmart
- Drafts HOPE notes for hospice
- Visits in English or Spanish
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Apricot
22of 100
Murphi.ai
34of 100
| Dimension | Apricot | Murphi.ai | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 13 / 13 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 21 | 10.5 / 21 | -10.5 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 12 | 0 / 12 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Apricot
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Book a demo or contact sales. Trial and refund not stated. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from apricothealth.ai (opens in new tab).
Murphi.ai
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. The FAQ says pricing depends on agency size and modules, and a demo gets a tailored proposal. |
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Apricot | Murphi.ai |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | WellSky, Axxess, HCHB, MatrixCare, KanTime, Netsmart |
| Founded | n/a | n/a |
| HQ | US | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.


