Bayesian Health vs Sepsis ImmunoScore
Prenosis scores adults who already have suspected sepsis in the ED or hospital, with a blood culture ordered. It takes up to 22 EHR parameters and returns one of four risk bands for the next 24 hours. The vendor says it has not been validated for ICU or Labor and Delivery units. Its published support includes a vendor-run 2024 NEJM AI development and validation study and two 2026 papers the vendor lists, in Diagnostics and JAMIA Open.
Bayesian Health says it watches every patient continuously and raises a high-risk flag in the chart, a design that descends from the Johns Hopkins TREWS system. A hospital sepsis program that wants every admitted adult watched from arrival should skip Prenosis, which scores only after sepsis is suspected. An ED medical director who wants a triage score at the point of suspicion fits Prenosis.
On payment, Prenosis's page says sepsis sits inside the DRG with no separate payment and points to a new ICD-10-PCS code for AI sepsis diagnostic tools from October 1, 2025. Medicare's add-on payment for Bayesian pays the hospital up to $61.84 per eligible fee-for-service inpatient case from October 1, 2026.
Decision support · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Bayesian Health
by Bayesian Health
Sepsis flagging software that monitors EHR data continuously and shows a high-risk flag in the chart. FDA 510(k) cleared April 2026.

Sepsis ImmunoScore
by Prenosis
AI sepsis risk score from up to 22 EHR parameters for adults with suspected sepsis in the ED or hospital, FDA De Novo authorized.
When to pick each one
Bayesian Health
- Vendor says it monitors every patient continuously
- Medicare NTAP up to $61.84 per eligible case
- Lineage from the Johns Hopkins TREWS system
Sepsis ImmunoScore
- De Novo DEN230036 sepsis score, April 2024
- Scores adults with suspected sepsis in the ED or hospital
- Up to 22 EHR parameters, four risk bands
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Bayesian Health
33of 100
Sepsis ImmunoScore
37of 100
| Dimension | Bayesian Health | Sepsis ImmunoScore | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 12 / 12 | 12 / 12 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 0 / 10 | 0 / 10 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 5.6 | 0 / 5.6 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 4.8 | 0 / 4.8 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 1.2 | 0 / 1.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 8.4 / 21 | 14.7 / 21 | -6.3 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 9 | 0 / 9 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 6 / 12 | 3 / 12 | +3 |
| Pricing transparency | 1.3 / 2.5 | 1.3 / 2.5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Bayesian Health
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. |
Sepsis ImmunoScore
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Demo or contact only. |
Evidence
Bayesian Health
FDA decisions
K250680 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-04-30
Bayesian Health Sepsis Flagging Device
Peer-reviewed
1 PubMed record names Bayesian Health.
Sepsis ImmunoScore
FDA decisions
DEN230036 (opens in new tab)De Novo2024-04-02
Sepsis ImmunoScore
Peer-reviewed
2 PubMed records name Sepsis ImmunoScore.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Bayesian Health | Sepsis ImmunoScore |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | n/a |
| HQ | US | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full decision support comparison
Differential diagnosis, treatment guidance, drug interactions, evidence-grounded Q&A. The CDS landscape ranges from the UpToDate gold standard to physician-only OpenEvidence. We compared what clinicians actually use.
