MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Beam Health vs Scribeberry

Scribeberry shows $99 per month for unlimited notes with no contract, $999 a year, and $79 per user per month for five or more providers, with the currency not stated on the page. Beam Health quotes a per-user monthly subscription without a published figure, and its initial term typically runs six months. Scribeberry fits a Canadian clinic on Accuro, OSCAR Pro, Jane App or TELUS PS Suite, since it stores data in Canada and states PIPEDA, PHIPA and SOC 2 Type 2. A palliative medicine resident survey of Scribeberry reported a mixed response on time savings and accuracy. Beam Health lists agents for coding, claim scrubbing and reimbursement tracking, while Scribeberry's listed features cover note drafting, form filling and an AI receptionist, which leaves a US group wanting revenue-cycle help from its scribe vendor looking at Beam. For a three-physician practice that wants notes only, with a price on the page and a month-to-month exit, Beam Health loses.

AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Beam Health logo

Beam Health

by Beam Health Group, Inc

AI scribe and practice-operations platform with intake, revenue and support modules, for independent practices and clinics.

Scribeberry logo

Scribeberry

by Scribeberry · founded 2023

AI medical scribe that drafts visit notes from ambient audio, dictation or uploads and fills EMR forms.

When to pick each one

Beam Health

  • Coding, claim scrubbing and reimbursement agents
  • Pilots on request
Read the full Beam Health review

Scribeberry

  • $99 per month, no contract
  • Accuro, OSCAR Pro and Jane App listed
  • Data stored in Canada
Read the full Scribeberry review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Beam Health

44of 100

Competitive

Scribeberry

50of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Beam Health and Scribeberry
DimensionBeam HealthScribeberryDifference
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA13 / 1313 / 130
EHR integrations (count)10.5 / 2110.5 / 210
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)8.4 / 124.8 / 12+3.6
Bidirectional write-back0 / 5.20 / 5.20
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 72.8 / 7-2.8
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 30 / 30
Funding & adoption signal3 / 123 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 55 / 5-2.5
Years in market0 / 63 / 6-3

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Beam Health

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Verified November 2, 2026 from beam.health (opens in new tab).

Scribeberry

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Pro, monthly billing$99n/aUnlimited uses, custom templates and dictation, month to month with no contracts. Free trial: 3 days unlimited, then 20 uses per month, no credit card. Currency is not stated on the page, which shows $.
Pro, annual billing$83n/aShown as $999 a year, or about $83 a month, marked Save 16%. Currency is not stated on the page, which shows $.
Enterprise$79n/a$79 per user per month for 5+ providers. Custom integrations, white labeling and a dedicated account manager. Currency is not stated on the page, which shows $.

Evidence

Beam Health

No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecBeam HealthScribeberry
Free tierNo / unverifiedYes
HIPAAYesYes
SOC 2 Type IIYesYes
EHR integrationsEpic, Nextech, Canvas, Chartpath, Healthie, PointClickCare, athenahealthAccuro, TELUS PS Suite, OSCAR Pro, TELUS CHR, Jane App, Juno EMR, Epic
Foundedn/a2023
HQn/aCA

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full ai medical scribes comparison

The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.