MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

CarePilot vs Reteta

Reteta shows its tiers: Starter at $99 per month ($89 on annual billing) with 15 ambient sessions a month, Professional at $149 ($134 annual) with unlimited sessions, and Enterprise as "Let's Talk". The page shows a dollar sign, currency not stated, and does not say per user or per practice. A 15-day free trial applies. CarePilot gives its price on a call. A cross-sectional study of 44 medical students documenting a simulated headache encounter found over 75% satisfied on ease of use and 13 of 44 neutral or dissatisfied overall, and the vendor's founder and CEO is a co-author. Reteta's 80% no-significant-edit figure is its own. Reteta shows a HIPAA One seal, a vendor-assessment service, on its homepage, and SOC 2 and a BAA are not stated. CarePilot says SOC 2 Type II audited. Reteta's About page lists an interim CEO. A small athenahealth practice that needs a number before any sales call gets one from Reteta Professional, and CarePilot drops out for that buyer. A practice that puts a stated SOC 2 audit first picks CarePilot, whose 400+ practices are a vendor figure.

AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

CarePilot logo

CarePilot

by DocuCare Inc. · founded 2023

AI notes, ICD-10 and CPT coding, and orders drafted inside athenaOne, for independent athenahealth practices.

Reteta logo

Reteta

by Reteta

Ambient AI scribe that produces SOAP notes and ICD-10 and CPT coding suggestions for clinicians.

When to pick each one

CarePilot

  • SOC 2 Type II audit stated on the homepage
  • Vendor claims 400+ practices charting on it
Read the full CarePilot review

Reteta

  • Published tiers: $99 and $149 per month, currency not stated
  • 15-day free trial
  • Vendor offers on-premises or private cloud deployment
Read the full Reteta review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

CarePilot

42of 100

Competitive

Reteta

45of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for CarePilot and Reteta
DimensionCarePilotRetetaDifference
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA13 / 137.8 / 13+5.2
EHR integrations (count)6.3 / 2110.5 / 21-4.2
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)4.8 / 1212 / 12-7.2
Bidirectional write-back0 / 5.20 / 5.20
Peer-reviewed papers2.8 / 70 / 7+2.8
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 30 / 30
Funding & adoption signal3 / 123 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 55 / 5-2.5
Years in market3 / 60 / 6+3

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

CarePilot

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Verified November 2, 2026 from carepilot.com (opens in new tab).

Reteta

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Starter, monthly billing$99n/a15 ambient scribing sessions per month, basic SOAP notes, standard EHR integration, 24x7 email support. Free 15 day trial.
Starter, annual billing$89n/aSame Starter tier on annual billing.
Professional, monthly billing$149n/aUnlimited ambient scribing, advanced coding automation, custom specialty templates and priority support.
Professional, annual billing$134n/aSame Professional tier on annual billing. The page says annual billing saves 10%.
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. EMR integration, volume pricing, analytics dashboard, dedicated account management and 24/7 support.

Evidence

Reteta

No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecCarePilotReteta
Free tierNo / unverifiedYes
HIPAAYesYes
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsathenahealthEpic, Cerner, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks
Founded2023n/a
HQUSn/a

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full ai medical scribes comparison

The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.