CarePilot vs Tripletime
Tripletime's ambient listening fills the HPI and plan, its pre-charting works from snipped EHR text or uploaded referral packages, and its site names cardiology, internal medicine and oncology. Pricing is published at $119 per month billed monthly or $99 per month billed annually, currency not stated, with 14 days free and special rates for residents and junior fellows. Notes come in English and French.
CarePilot's Script module drafts labs, exams and prescriptions as discrete orders in the athenaOne queue, and the vendor claims 98% in-visit ICD-10 accuracy without giving a method. It is quoted per provider.
A cardiology office on athenahealth that wants orders drafted for the queue gets more from CarePilot, since Tripletime's site describes no order drafting and CarePilot's describes orders sent to the athenaOne queue. Tripletime suits a specialist, resident or junior fellow who wants a published price.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

CarePilot
by DocuCare Inc. · founded 2023
AI notes, ICD-10 and CPT coding, and orders drafted inside athenaOne, for independent athenahealth practices.

Tripletime
by Tripletime · founded 2024
AI documentation for specialist physicians: pre-charting, ambient listening, dictation and note drafting.
When to pick each one
CarePilot
- Drafts labs, exams and prescriptions as discrete orders
- Vendor claims 98% in-visit ICD-10 accuracy
Tripletime
- $99 monthly on annual billing, currency not stated
- Pre-charting from snipped EHR text and referral packages
- English and French
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
CarePilot
42of 100
Tripletime
50of 100
| Dimension | CarePilot | Tripletime | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 7.8 / 13 | +5.2 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 6.3 / 21 | 14.7 / 21 | -8.4 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 4.8 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | -3.6 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 2.8 / 7 | 0 / 7 | +2.8 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | -2.5 |
| Years in market | 3 / 6 | 3 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
CarePilot
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from carepilot.com (opens in new tab).
Tripletime
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly | $119 | n/a | Monthly billing. Free for 14 days, no credit card required. The page shows a dollar sign only, so USD or CAD is not stated. Team is custom and not listed |
| Annual | $99 | n/a | Billed annually, labeled Save 15%. Same features as Monthly, with special rates for residents and junior fellows. Currency as on the Monthly tier |
Evidence
CarePilot
Peer-reviewed
1 PubMed record names CarePilot.
Tripletime
No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | CarePilot | Tripletime |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | athenahealth | Accuro, Arya, Athena, Epic, Greenway, Nextgen, Oracle, Telus, Meditech |
| Founded | 2023 | 2024 |
| HQ | US | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
