MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Complete Anatomy vs OnlineMedEd

OnlineMedEd's annual plan, $30 a month billed as $360, costs nearly five times Complete Anatomy's $74.99 student year, and the two barely overlap. Complete Anatomy is 3D anatomy for students and teachers who want to rotate a model instead of reading an atlas, with a first year discounted to $39.99 and a 3-day trial. OnlineMedEd is clinical teaching: more than 600 whiteboard video lessons, 3,000-plus pages of illustrated notes and a 3,300-plus question MD Qbank, with separate MD, DO and PA tracks. Shorter terms cost $48 per month billed every 6 months or $79 for a single month. OnlineMedEd fits a third-year student building a clinical video routine, while a first-year student in the anatomy lab belongs on Complete Anatomy. For an anatomy-only student OnlineMedEd loses at $360 against $74.99, and a PGY-2 on r/FamilyMedicine (2024) who wanted resident level "as opposed to like onlinemeded" found its depth short. Archer Review bought OnlineMedEd in March 2025, and checkout now redirects to Archer.

Medical education · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Complete Anatomy logo

Complete Anatomy

by 3D4Medical Ltd.

3D anatomy platform with female and male models, muscle movement, courses, radiology cross sections and augmented reality.

OnlineMedEd logo

OnlineMedEd

by OnlineMedEd (Archer Review)

Whiteboard video lessons, illustrated notes and question banks for MD, DO and PA students, from preclinical years to Step 1, Step 2 and COMLEX.

When to pick each one

Complete Anatomy

  • 3D anatomy for $74.99 per year
  • Muscle movement and cross sections
Read the full Complete Anatomy review

OnlineMedEd

  • 600+ whiteboard videos and a 3,300+ question Qbank
  • $30 per month billed $360 annually
Read the full OnlineMedEd review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Complete Anatomy

42of 100

Competitive

OnlineMedEd

45of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Complete Anatomy and OnlineMedEd
DimensionComplete AnatomyOnlineMedEdDifference
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 70 / 70
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 1.80 / 1.80
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 128.4 / 120
Pricing transparency6.5 / 6.56.5 / 6.50
Years in market0 / 7.80 / 7.80

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Complete Anatomy

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Studentn/a$74.99$39.99 in the first year, then the full price. 3-day trial without payment details.
Professionaln/a$99.99Annual. A Patient Education License exists for professional use.
Institutionn/an/aContact sales. No public price.

OnlineMedEd

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Annual (MD, DO or PA)n/a$360Each program is priced the same. The pricing page lists no free tier.
6 months (MD, DO or PA)n/an/aBilled $288 every 6 months.
1 month (MD, DO or PA)$79n/aNo free trial or refund policy is stated on the page.

Evidence

Complete Anatomy

No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.

OnlineMedEd

Community

81 posts sourced: 12 positive, 59 neutral, 10 negative.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecComplete AnatomyOnlineMedEd
Free tierNo / unverifiedYes
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQn/an/a

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Open the full medical education comparison

USMLE prep (UWorld, AMBOSS, Anki), specialty learning (SketchyMedical, Pathoma, Boards & Beyond), CME (Healio AI, AMA Ed Hub). The most affiliate-rich category in healthcare AI.