Complete Anatomy vs Pathoma
Pathoma Pro costs $99.95 for 12 months against $74.99 a year for Complete Anatomy. Pathoma includes the 2026 pathology textbook in paperback, and per its terms all sales are final. A 3-month term is $84.95 and a 21-month term $119.95. Dr. Husain Sattar writes and teaches all 35-plus hours of video across 19 chapters, and a free one-month account gives 6 videos and no book. Complete Anatomy offers male and female 3D models, cross sections and 1,500-plus videos, with the first year at $39.99 and a 3-day trial. A first- or second-year student working through disease mechanisms works through disease mechanisms with Pathoma. Pathoma's paperback and videos cannot rotate a structure, so it is the wrong tool for a student who needs that. Complete Anatomy is an anatomy platform, so it loses to Pathoma for a student studying pathology.
Medical education · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Complete Anatomy
by 3D4Medical Ltd.
3D anatomy platform with female and male models, muscle movement, courses, radiology cross sections and augmented reality.

Pathoma
by Pathoma LLC (Dr. Husain Sattar)
Pathology video course + textbook.
When to pick each one
Complete Anatomy
- 3D anatomy platform at $74.99 per year
- Male and female models, 1,500+ videos
Pathoma
- $99.95 for 12 months, paperback included
- Free account gives 6 videos, no book
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Complete Anatomy
42of 100
Pathoma
61of 100
| Dimension | Complete Anatomy | Pathoma | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 2.8 / 7 | -2.8 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 1.8 | 0 / 1.8 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 8.4 / 12 | 12 / 12 | -3.6 |
| Pricing transparency | 6.5 / 6.5 | 6.5 / 6.5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Complete Anatomy
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student | n/a | $74.99 | $39.99 in the first year, then the full price. 3-day trial without payment details. |
| Professional | n/a | $99.99 | Annual. A Patient Education License exists for professional use. |
| Institution | n/a | n/a | Contact sales. No public price. |
Pathoma
| Tier | Billing period | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free account | 1-month trial | Free | 6 videos, no book |
| Pro3 price points | |||
| Pro | 3 months, one-time | $84.95 | includes the 2026 paperback |
| Pro | 12 months, one-time | $99.95 | includes the 2026 paperback |
| Pro | 21 months, one-time | $119.95 | includes the 2026 paperback |
Verified October 14, 2026 from pathoma.com (opens in new tab).
Evidence
Complete Anatomy
No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.
Pathoma
Peer-reviewed
1 PubMed record names Pathoma.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Complete Anatomy | Pathoma |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | n/a |
| HQ | n/a | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full medical education comparison
USMLE prep (UWorld, AMBOSS, Anki), specialty learning (SketchyMedical, Pathoma, Boards & Beyond), CME (Healio AI, AMA Ed Hub). The most affiliate-rich category in healthcare AI.
