Complete Anatomy vs SimConverse
Complete Anatomy lists male and female 3D models, muscle movement, 1,500+ videos and augmented reality. The Student plan is $74.99 per year, $39.99 in the first year and the full price after, with a three-day trial that asks for no payment details. Professional is $99.99 per year, and institutions get a quote from sales. SimConverse prices for institutions are not public either. Its analytics, per the vendor, run from rubric heatmaps for a whole institution down to a single criterion, plus surveys and exports it describes as ready for IRB, QI, publication or dissertation work. A clinical educator running a communication course reads those heatmaps, and an anatomy instructor opens the 3D models. A school can license both, because one teaches body structure and the other rehearses patient conversations.
Medical education · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Complete Anatomy
by 3D4Medical Ltd.
3D anatomy platform with female and male models, muscle movement, courses, radiology cross sections and augmented reality.
SimConverse
by Dymaxion Technologies Pty Ltd
AI simulated patients for communication training in health professions education.
When to pick each one
Complete Anatomy
- Student plan $74.99 per year, $39.99 first year
- 3-day trial without payment details
SimConverse
- Rubric heatmaps down to a single criterion
- Exports for IRB, QI or dissertation work
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Complete Anatomy
42of 100
SimConverse
32of 100
| Dimension | Complete Anatomy | SimConverse | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 4.9 / 7 | -4.9 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 1.8 | 0 / 1.8 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 8.4 / 12 | 3 / 12 | +5.4 |
| Pricing transparency | 6.5 / 6.5 | 3.3 / 6.5 | +3.3 |
| Years in market | 0 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Complete Anatomy
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student | n/a | $74.99 | $39.99 in the first year, then the full price. 3-day trial without payment details. |
| Professional | n/a | $99.99 | Annual. A Patient Education License exists for professional use. |
| Institution | n/a | n/a | Contact sales. No public price. |
SimConverse
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. |
Evidence
Complete Anatomy
No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.
SimConverse
Peer-reviewed
4 PubMed records name SimConverse.
- Artificial intelligence-driven patient history and symptoms combined with slit-lamp eye simulation for enhancing the clinical training of students. (opens in new tab)
- The Effect of Generative Artificial Intelligence Simulation on First-Year Baccalaureate Nursing Students' Therapeutic Communication Skill. (opens in new tab)
- Advances in evaluating and delivering nontechnical skills training: The use of simulation, robotics, artificial intelligence and virtual reality. (opens in new tab)
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Complete Anatomy | SimConverse |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | n/a |
| HQ | n/a | AU |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full medical education comparison
USMLE prep (UWorld, AMBOSS, Anki), specialty learning (SketchyMedical, Pathoma, Boards & Beyond), CME (Healio AI, AMA Ed Hub). The most affiliate-rich category in healthcare AI.
