Comprehend Health vs Scribeberry
Scribeberry's Pro plan is $99 a month or $999 a year, about $83 a month, and the page shows a dollar sign with no currency. For 5 or more providers the Enterprise rate is $79 per user per month, and the AI receptionist add-on is priced at $0.22 CAD per minute. It lists 22 EMRs with no integration fee, among them Accuro, TELUS PS Suite, OSCAR Pro, Jane App, Juno and Epic. The vendor states SOC 2 Type 2, Canadian data storage and no audio retention. Trustpilot shows 3.8 from 27 reviews, including complaints about support, and a 2025 resident-run quality-improvement study in palliative medicine compared it with dictation and reported a mixed response. Comprehend Health also lists Jane and prices its Scribe plan in USD, $949 billed yearly. For a therapy clinic on Jane that budgets in US dollars, Comprehend gives the clearer price. A Canadian family practice on Accuro or OSCAR Pro goes to Scribeberry.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Comprehend Health
by Comprehend Health
AI scribe for physical therapy, OT and SLP notes, added to web-based EMRs through a browser extension.

Scribeberry
by Scribeberry · founded 2023
AI medical scribe that drafts visit notes from ambient audio, dictation or uploads and fills EMR forms.
When to pick each one
Comprehend Health
- Plans priced in USD, $949 billed yearly
- Lists Jane among web-based EMR logos
- 30-day money-back guarantee
Scribeberry
- Pro $99 per month, $999 yearly, currency not stated
- 22 EMRs including Accuro, TELUS PS Suite, OSCAR Pro
- Data stored in Canada, SOC 2 Type 2 stated
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Comprehend Health
53of 100
Scribeberry
50of 100
| Dimension | Comprehend Health | Scribeberry | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 13 / 13 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 21 / 21 | 10.5 / 21 | +10.5 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 12 | 4.8 / 12 | -4.8 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 2.8 / 7 | -2.8 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 8.4 / 12 | 3 / 12 | +5.4 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | -2.5 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 3 / 6 | -3 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Comprehend Health
| Tier | Billing period | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scribe | not labeled on page | $99 | USD 99.00 on the pricing page, with no billing period labeled. Read as per month by the research, not confirmed. A free tier exists with no price shown and is not listed here. 7-day free trial. "Prove us wrong for 30 days" money-back guarantee. Veteran discount, amount not stated. |
| Scribe, annual billing | per year, billed annually | $949 | USD 949.00 billed yearly, the annual option of the Scribe tier, per the pricing page. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from comprehendhealth.ai (opens in new tab).
Scribeberry
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pro, monthly billing | $99 | n/a | Unlimited uses, custom templates and dictation, month to month with no contracts. Free trial: 3 days unlimited, then 20 uses per month, no credit card. Currency is not stated on the page, which shows $. |
| Pro, annual billing | $83 | n/a | Shown as $999 a year, or about $83 a month, marked Save 16%. Currency is not stated on the page, which shows $. |
| Enterprise | $79 | n/a | $79 per user per month for 5+ providers. Custom integrations, white labeling and a dedicated account manager. Currency is not stated on the page, which shows $. |
Evidence
Comprehend Health
No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.
Scribeberry
Peer-reviewed
1 PubMed record names Scribeberry.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Comprehend Health | Scribeberry |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | PracticePerfect, Practice Pro, Stride, WebPT, Empower, Comprise Health, Clinicient, Kinnser, Prompt, Jane, PT Everywhere, Charm, NetHealth, Heno, HelloNote, TheraOffice | Accuro, TELUS PS Suite, OSCAR Pro, TELUS CHR, Jane App, Juno EMR, Epic |
| Founded | n/a | 2023 |
| HQ | n/a | CA |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
