MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Eko Health vs SimpleSense

Eko's low ejection fraction tool was cleared on March 28, 2024 (K233409). Nanowear's cuffless blood pressure software, SimpleSense-BP, was cleared on December 8, 2023 (K232053). Both are 510(k) decisions, and neither vendor shows a health-system price.

Nanowear fits a heart failure program that wants a cloth garment worn at home to feed cloud analytics, plus continuous blood pressure without a cuff. The 303-subject validation of that blood pressure monitor was written by Nanowear-affiliated authors and is an internal validation, and the authors ask for external validation. Eko fits a cardiology or primary care group that wants a stethoscope with murmur analysis and an ECG-based low ejection fraction check at the visit.

For a heart failure clinic that must justify a vendor to its health system, funding matters. Tracxn lists $1.52 million raised over two rounds for Nanowear, and ZoomInfo says under $5 million. Wikipedia lists a $41 million Series D for Eko in 2024, which leaves Nanowear the thinner-funded vendor.

Decision support · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Eko Health logo

Eko Health

by Eko Health

Digital stethoscopes and an AI membership that detect heart murmurs, AFib and low ejection fraction for clinicians.

SimpleSense logo

SimpleSense

by Nanowear · founded 2014

Cloth wearable with 510(k) cleared AI cloud analytics for remote cardiac monitoring and cuffless blood pressure.

When to pick each one

Eko Health

  • Low ejection fraction tool cleared March 28, 2024
  • Murmur analysis and low EF check in a stethoscope
  • Series D of $41M in 2024 per Wikipedia
Read the full Eko Health review

SimpleSense

  • Cuffless blood pressure software cleared December 8, 2023
  • Cloth garment for home heart failure monitoring
  • 303-subject internal validation of blood pressure monitor
Read the full SimpleSense review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Eko Health

48of 100

Solid choice

SimpleSense

49of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Eko Health and SimpleSense
DimensionEko HealthSimpleSenseDifference
FDA clearance12 / 1212 / 120
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA10 / 100 / 10+10
EHR integrations (count)0 / 5.60 / 5.60
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 4.80 / 4.80
Bidirectional write-back0 / 1.20 / 1.20
Peer-reviewed papers8.4 / 2114.7 / 21-6.3
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 94.5 / 9-4.5
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 123 / 12+5.4
Pricing transparency1.3 / 2.51.3 / 2.50
Years in market0 / 66 / 6-6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Eko Health

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
CORE 300 digital stethoscopen/an/aSale price, list price $249 struck through on the product page. Sale end date not shown.
Eko+n/an/aRequired for Eko AI. Renews automatically for the year. 14-day free trial, downgrade to Free before day 14.
Enterprise (SENSORA, Eko Telehealth)n/an/aNo public price. Contact sales.

SimpleSense

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Eko Health

FDA decisions

Show 5 more

Peer-reviewed

1 PubMed record names Eko Health.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecEko HealthSimpleSense
Free tierYesNo / unverified
HIPAAYesNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/a2014
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full decision support comparison

Differential diagnosis, treatment guidance, drug interactions, evidence-grounded Q&A. The CDS landscape ranges from the UpToDate gold standard to physician-only OpenEvidence. We compared what clinicians actually use.