Empathia AI vs S10.AI CRUSH
A practice on NextGen, MEDITECH, Veradigm or Elation is the S10.AI buyer, since S10.AI's integrations page lists those EHRs and Empathia's list does not name them, though Empathia ends its list with "and many more". S10.AI sells its scribe, CRUSH, inside a platform that adds a telehealth module and custom agents, and it says it connects to 100+ EHRs through FHIR, HL7 and RPA bots, without stating the method per EHR. It publishes no price and sells through a demo.
Empathia AI fits a clinician or clinic that wants to try the product first: 21 days or 100 encounters with Premium features, and a list naming athenahealth, Epic, eClinicalWorks, DrChrono, Accuro and OSCAR McMaster.
On security the vendors state different things. Empathia lists SOC 2 Type II without a status. S10.AI's footer says its SOC 2 Type II audit is in progress, while its header lists SOC 2 without qualification. A group that requires SOC 2 Type II as already achieved has only Empathia's statement to rely on, so S10.AI loses that buyer.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Empathia AI
by Empathia AI, Inc.
General-purpose ambient AI scribe and documentation platform for US and Canadian clinicians.

S10.AI CRUSH
by S10.AI Inc. · founded 2017
EHR-agnostic AI medical scribe from S10.AI, with coding suggestions and 24 specialty templates.
When to pick each one
Empathia AI
- 21-day trial, 100 encounters, all Premium features
- Names Epic, athenahealth, DrChrono and eClinicalWorks
- States SOC 2 Type II and HIPAA
S10.AI CRUSH
- Lists NextGen, MEDITECH, Veradigm and Elation
- 100+ EHRs via FHIR, HL7, RPA, vendor says
- Telehealth module and custom AI agents
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Empathia AI
54of 100
S10.AI CRUSH
62of 100
| Dimension | Empathia AI | S10.AI CRUSH | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 7.8 / 13 | +5.2 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 10.5 / 21 | 21 / 21 | -10.5 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 8.4 / 12 | 12 / 12 | -3.6 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 8.4 / 12 | 3 / 12 | +5.4 |
| Pricing transparency | 5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | +2.5 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 6 / 6 | -6 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Empathia AI
| Tier | Billing period | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free Trial | free trial | Free | 21 days or 100 encounters, all Premium features, no credit card. Pricing page only. The FAQ separately describes a free plan of 10 encounters per 30 days, which the pricing page does not show, so it is not listed here. |
| Premium, billed annually | per month, billed annually | $50 | Marked Most Popular. Per month billed annually. Currency not stated on the page, read as USD. Annual price locked for 12 months, cancel anytime. Free for approved medical students and residents. The "Exclusive Offer Extended" banner has no terms or end date. |
| Premium, billed monthly | per month, billed monthly | $75 | Same Premium tier, billed monthly. Currency not stated on the page, read as USD. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from empathia.ai (opens in new tab).
S10.AI CRUSH
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. The site offers a book-a-demo and a free 15-minute demo, and no pricing page. |
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Empathia AI | S10.AI CRUSH |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | athenahealth, Accuro, DrChrono, eClinicalWorks, Epic, OSCAR McMaster, Plexia | Epic, Oracle Cerner, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, Allscripts/Veradigm, NextGen, MEDITECH, Practice Fusion, DrChrono, ModMed, AdvancedMD, Elation, Tebra, SimplePractice, EMIS Web, SystmOne |
| Founded | n/a | 2017 |
| HQ | n/a | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
