Empathia AI vs Scribeberry
Scribeberry is a Canadian vendor. Pro costs $99 per month or $999 a year with unlimited notes, and Enterprise is $79 per user per month from five providers, currency not stated. It lists 22 EMRs with no integration fee, among them Accuro, TELUS PS Suite, OSCAR Pro, Jane App, Juno EMR and Epic, and the vendor says data is stored in Canada. A 2025 pilot survey by two palliative medicine residents compared it with dictation and reported a mixed response on time savings and accuracy. Trustpilot shows 3.8 out of 5 from 27 reviews, two of them calling support nonexistent or terrible.
A Canadian clinic on TELUS PS Suite or Jane App has a reason to look at Scribeberry. Empathia AI charges $75 monthly or $50 on an annual plan, currency not stated, and its EHR list includes Accuro and OSCAR McMaster. A solo clinician who wants to test first gets 21 days or 100 encounters on Empathia against three days and then 20 uses a month on Scribeberry, which makes Scribeberry the weaker start.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Empathia AI
by Empathia AI, Inc.
General-purpose ambient AI scribe and documentation platform for US and Canadian clinicians.

Scribeberry
by Scribeberry · founded 2023
AI medical scribe that drafts visit notes from ambient audio, dictation or uploads and fills EMR forms.
When to pick each one
Empathia AI
- Premium $50 annual or $75 monthly, currency not stated
- Lists Accuro and OSCAR McMaster
Scribeberry
- Pro $99 monthly, unlimited notes, currency not stated
- Lists TELUS PS Suite, Jane App and Juno EMR
- Vendor says data is stored in Canada
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Empathia AI
54of 100
Scribeberry
50of 100
| Dimension | Empathia AI | Scribeberry | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 13 / 13 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 10.5 / 21 | 10.5 / 21 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 8.4 / 12 | 4.8 / 12 | +3.6 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 2.8 / 7 | -2.8 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 8.4 / 12 | 3 / 12 | +5.4 |
| Pricing transparency | 5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 3 / 6 | -3 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Empathia AI
| Tier | Billing period | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free Trial | free trial | Free | 21 days or 100 encounters, all Premium features, no credit card. Pricing page only. The FAQ separately describes a free plan of 10 encounters per 30 days, which the pricing page does not show, so it is not listed here. |
| Premium, billed annually | per month, billed annually | $50 | Marked Most Popular. Per month billed annually. Currency not stated on the page, read as USD. Annual price locked for 12 months, cancel anytime. Free for approved medical students and residents. The "Exclusive Offer Extended" banner has no terms or end date. |
| Premium, billed monthly | per month, billed monthly | $75 | Same Premium tier, billed monthly. Currency not stated on the page, read as USD. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from empathia.ai (opens in new tab).
Scribeberry
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pro, monthly billing | $99 | n/a | Unlimited uses, custom templates and dictation, month to month with no contracts. Free trial: 3 days unlimited, then 20 uses per month, no credit card. Currency is not stated on the page, which shows $. |
| Pro, annual billing | $83 | n/a | Shown as $999 a year, or about $83 a month, marked Save 16%. Currency is not stated on the page, which shows $. |
| Enterprise | $79 | n/a | $79 per user per month for 5+ providers. Custom integrations, white labeling and a dedicated account manager. Currency is not stated on the page, which shows $. |
Evidence
Empathia AI
No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.
Scribeberry
Peer-reviewed
1 PubMed record names Scribeberry.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Empathia AI | Scribeberry |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | athenahealth, Accuro, DrChrono, eClinicalWorks, Epic, OSCAR McMaster, Plexia | Accuro, TELUS PS Suite, OSCAR Pro, TELUS CHR, Jane App, Juno EMR, Epic |
| Founded | n/a | 2023 |
| HQ | n/a | CA |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
