Empathia AI vs ScribeRyte AI
ScribeRyte publishes no price, so a budget conversation starts with a sales call. Nivaran, the Woburn, Massachusetts company behind it, sells real-time scribing that combines AI with expert scribes, and ScribeRyte's site lists Epic, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, CureMD, ModMed and AdvancedMD. The vendor says it is SOC 2 Type II certified and claims 20,000 clinicians. A surgical or behavioral health group on one of those EHRs, with an enterprise buying process and a taste for human oversight, is the natural customer.
A clinician who needs a price in hand before talking to anyone is better served by Empathia AI, where Premium is $50 per month billed annually, currency not stated. A clinic that also wants calls answered has Front Desk Emma on Empathia's side, covering scheduling, refill requests and SMS.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Empathia AI
by Empathia AI, Inc.
General-purpose ambient AI scribe and documentation platform for US and Canadian clinicians.

ScribeRyte AI
by Nivaran
AI-powered virtual medical scribing that produces EHR-ready notes, with expert scribes working alongside the AI.
When to pick each one
Empathia AI
- Premium $50 per month annual, currency not stated
- Front Desk Emma answers the phone
ScribeRyte AI
- Human scribes review AI notes
- Lists Epic, CureMD, ModMed and AdvancedMD
- Vendor says SOC 2 Type II certified
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Empathia AI
54of 100
ScribeRyte AI
49of 100
| Dimension | Empathia AI | ScribeRyte AI | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 13 / 13 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 10.5 / 21 | 14.7 / 21 | -4.2 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 8.4 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 8.4 / 12 | 3 / 12 | +5.4 |
| Pricing transparency | 5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | +2.5 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Empathia AI
| Tier | Billing period | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free Trial | free trial | Free | 21 days or 100 encounters, all Premium features, no credit card. Pricing page only. The FAQ separately describes a free plan of 10 encounters per 30 days, which the pricing page does not show, so it is not listed here. |
| Premium, billed annually | per month, billed annually | $50 | Marked Most Popular. Per month billed annually. Currency not stated on the page, read as USD. Annual price locked for 12 months, cancel anytime. Free for approved medical students and residents. The "Exclusive Offer Extended" banner has no terms or end date. |
| Premium, billed monthly | per month, billed monthly | $75 | Same Premium tier, billed monthly. Currency not stated on the page, read as USD. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from empathia.ai (opens in new tab).
ScribeRyte AI
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. The site has a Pricing menu item with no prices or plans. |
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Empathia AI | ScribeRyte AI |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | athenahealth, Accuro, DrChrono, eClinicalWorks, Epic, OSCAR McMaster, Plexia | Epic, athenahealth, MedCenter, eClinicalWorks, CureMD, FusionHealth, ModMed, AdvancedMD |
| Founded | n/a | n/a |
| HQ | n/a | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
