Empathia AI vs Tripletime
Tripletime is built for specialists who review referrals before the visit. It pre-charts from snipped text or uploaded referral packages and drafts notes in English and French, and its security page says clinical notes and source materials auto-delete after 30 days. A r/Residency commenter in October 2024 called it really good for pre-charting. Its pitch to cardiology practices rests on those referral summaries.
Empathia AI is a general scribe with chart prep and a PMH summary, and it also sells Front Desk Emma, a 24/7 phone agent for scheduling and refill requests. Premium is $75 per month billed monthly or $50 billed annually (currency not stated), and approved medical students and residents use it free with school approval. A family clinic wanting documentation and phones from one vendor fits it.
For a cardiologist paying month to month, Tripletime loses on the published figures: $119 per month against Empathia's $75 (currency not stated for either).
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Empathia AI
by Empathia AI, Inc.
General-purpose ambient AI scribe and documentation platform for US and Canadian clinicians.

Tripletime
by Tripletime · founded 2024
AI documentation for specialist physicians: pre-charting, ambient listening, dictation and note drafting.
When to pick each one
Empathia AI
- Free for approved medical students and residents
- Front Desk Emma phone agent
- 21-day, 100-encounter trial
Tripletime
- Pre-charts from referral packages
- Vendor says notes auto-delete after 30 days
- English and French
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Empathia AI
54of 100
Tripletime
50of 100
| Dimension | Empathia AI | Tripletime | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 7.8 / 13 | +5.2 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 10.5 / 21 | 14.7 / 21 | -4.2 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 8.4 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 8.4 / 12 | 3 / 12 | +5.4 |
| Pricing transparency | 5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 3 / 6 | -3 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Empathia AI
| Tier | Billing period | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free Trial | free trial | Free | 21 days or 100 encounters, all Premium features, no credit card. Pricing page only. The FAQ separately describes a free plan of 10 encounters per 30 days, which the pricing page does not show, so it is not listed here. |
| Premium, billed annually | per month, billed annually | $50 | Marked Most Popular. Per month billed annually. Currency not stated on the page, read as USD. Annual price locked for 12 months, cancel anytime. Free for approved medical students and residents. The "Exclusive Offer Extended" banner has no terms or end date. |
| Premium, billed monthly | per month, billed monthly | $75 | Same Premium tier, billed monthly. Currency not stated on the page, read as USD. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from empathia.ai (opens in new tab).
Tripletime
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly | $119 | n/a | Monthly billing. Free for 14 days, no credit card required. The page shows a dollar sign only, so USD or CAD is not stated. Team is custom and not listed |
| Annual | $99 | n/a | Billed annually, labeled Save 15%. Same features as Monthly, with special rates for residents and junior fellows. Currency as on the Monthly tier |
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Empathia AI | Tripletime |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | athenahealth, Accuro, DrChrono, eClinicalWorks, Epic, OSCAR McMaster, Plexia | Accuro, Arya, Athena, Epic, Greenway, Nextgen, Oracle, Telus, Meditech |
| Founded | n/a | 2024 |
| HQ | n/a | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
